We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #117 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were to be in LA for one night on our way to Hawaii and planned to see the opening of Cirque. We needed a convenient location for both and this Westin was perfect. The parking is a bit expensive but the close proximity to the airport makes it worth it. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was roomy and luxurious as only a Westin can be. The concierge was excellent and was able to arrange a car at short notice! Excellent choice for any traveler with business around LAX.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Charles R,

We appreciate you sharing such kind words from your recent stay with us. It is delighting to hear our staff was excellent and you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles. Also, we sincerely appreciate your recommendations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    693
    436
    208
    115
See reviews for
304
496
261
657
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rome920
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in January. Beds were comfortable, towels were plenty and room was quiet. Did request quiet room. Parking at hotel is expensive, I parked a couple of blocks away at one of the airport parking lots for $8. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room,park someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello rome920,

Thank you for sharing; we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visits. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,195 helpful votes 1,195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This airport hotel from the Starwood Sheraton Collection is a very nice hotel and a great place to stay for a quick overnight at the airport. I have stayed at Sheratons other 2 properties at the airport. The Sheraton is decent but the Four Points is NOT a nice property. The reason I am mentioning this is because Starwood has all 3 properties at the airport rated as Category 3 out of 5. This Westin is certainly every bit of its rating and maybe then some. The Four Points should not even be rate Category 1 is it so bad, worn out and just plain filthy. There is no comparison between these 2 hotels for about the same price per night. Great gym, good breakfast, quick check in, very nice rooms, well kept and a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello Larry8241,

Thank you for sharing such kind words from your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear you had a darn nice stay! It is our true desire to provide you with the Westin experience you deserve.

It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope you join us again soon.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I spent only one night. Very close to the airport with shuttle every 20 minutes. Room was clean, and comfy. Parking lot very expensive. Good choice for a short stay (business). I didnt have breakfast nor dinner in the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello fersolsan,

Thank you for sharing comments from your short stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and continuously strive to provide our guests the heavenly experience they deserve.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, checking in on 1/2 and checking out on 1/4. We were traveling back to Austin TX from Singapore on award tickets, and due to award seats unavailability, we had to have 2 nights stopover in LA.

We booked this hotel through Hotwire so in a way, we booked it sight unseen since we only knew the star rating. We were initially glad because the hotel is indeed very close to the airport, and it is a Westin, which is a 4-star property, and our previous stays at Westin have been very enjoyable.

The good:
Standard Westin room, good amenities, nice bed, good views, nice lobby et al.

The bad:
Bad service and in-adequate explanations from the front desk staff about parking. Since we had to spend 2 days in LA, we decided to rent a car so we can get around on 1/3. To save money, we decided to pick up the car on 1/2 in the evening as we arrived and return the car on 1/3 to save an extra day of rental cost.

When we checked in, we disclosed to the front desk staff that we would need 1 day parking, we explained the whole rental situation and the rental desk proceeded to give us a parking pass with multiple entry privilege.

What we did not know is we were given a 24 hour pass, while we checked in on 1030pm, but the pass would expire on the next day at 6pm! To extend up to 1030pm, we would be charged a further 24 hour parking fee. Her reasoning is that, hotel guest need to check out at 12pm, so 1 day parking pass from 1/2 to 1/3 that expire on 6pm on 1/3 is a bonus! We protested, we argued that 24 hours is 24 hours, and we would check out on 1/4 anyway.

She relented but she could only gave us a parking pass with 10pm expiration date with no expiration privilege but still charged us an extra $10. She was citing that their parking vendor's system would not be able to skip the charge.

I think this is bogus. I ran indirect Procurement services for facilities for a Fortune 50 company before. Any good parking services vendor would provide systems that allow override for certain management staff.

Notes:
This is not a knock about Westin, but about 4-star hotels in the US in general. I travel all over Asia, and on most 4-star properties, these amenities are free:
- wifi, broadband
- breakfast
- water
but in the US, they never are.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello r0m8470,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is extremely disappointing to learn your experience here was below your expectations, and to hear about the troubles you encountered with parking charges. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your stay. Rest assured your experience has been shared with the applicable management for immediate follow up and corrections.

Please let us know when your travels take you back to Los Angeles as we would like to ensure this situation does not repeat itself.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We arrived on Christmas Eve for a week in LA to spend Christmas with my son. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were, without exception, extremely accommodating and helpful. Having had a very long journey from N. Ireland via London it was lovely to find a very comfortable room and welcoming staff on arrival.
I don't understand some previous comments about the cleanliness of the hotel because I found everything to be pristine and nothing was too much trouble for the entire duration of the stay....and the staff were more than helpful and pleasant.
We only had breakfast in the hotel opting to have other meals with my son but the dining room was also very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful as we experimented with different 'breakfasts'.
We used the pool on the last day of our holiday before leaving and again the pool was very clean and there were plenty of clean towels for all of the guests.
On our final day, as we had a very late departure to London and we had returned our hire car, we asked if we could extend our departure time to save sitting at the airport for longer than necessary and this request was granted with no fuss at all. The result was that we had a very pleasant meal from the Bar in the reception area whilst we waited for the courtesy coach to the airport in the evening......the courtesy coach ran at short intervals and the driver put all the luggage on board at the start of the journey and again at the end - making sure everyone got off at the right terminal for the continuation of their journey.
When we return to LA we would certainly have no hesitation in staying here again. Thank you to all the staff concerned.

Room Tip: If you can have a view of incoming flights on a fairly high floor request it as the views are wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello OwnerPauline,

We are so delighted to read your review; we do thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that each staff member was extremely accommodating and helpful. The team will be so delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return visits!

Stay Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We found this hotel through priceline and took it because it was ranked as 4 stars. When we arrived at about 2 p.m. there was a long line of people checking in and the process was extremely slow. What really pissed me off was that they had a second line for Starwood frequent visitors (gold or black club??) that was completely empty and the employee at that counter did nothing to assist the line move along. Funny thing is, when we finally did check in the staff member wanted us to tell him what time we were leaving. I have NEVER been asked that before. We were starving and discovered that the little coffee shop was closed . The only place in that hotel was to get food was at their primary restaurant which was FAR from reasonably priced. We walked down the street and found a taco bell and a subway sandwich place. Also - I saw a pizza hut delivery guy walking through the lobby. The lobby was very pretty, which is quite deceitful for how the rooms are. The rooms are tiny and extremely cramped. The furniture old and outdated. When we opened the door to the room we were greeted with a blast of stale VERY warm air. The heater wasn't on but the curtains were open and the sun was blasting right onto the glass and was heating the room. We found the antique a/c unit and turned it on right away. That room NEVER got cool. There wasn't a single lamp plugged in so each time I needed light somewhere I had to find a plug to turn on a lamp. Each outlet was old and either barely held the plug or was all bashed in and needed replacing. The bathroom is tiny with hardly any light. The bed was hard as a rock...but nice pillows. Yes there is a big flat screen tv (actually too big for this tiny room) but the picture is so horrible and dark and fuzzy. We ate dinner at the restaurant which advertised itself as having the best martinis in town. There's really on about 4 to choose from and mine was definitely not the best in any town. The menu has a very wide selection of food to choose from but none of it reasonably priced. I believe the hamburger was about $18. A bottle of Robert Mondovi wine was $50. Yes...$50! This same brand and year could have been purchased in my local grocery store for less than $10. The food was o.k. but the chef is definitely heavy handed with the portions. The waiter and cocktail waitress were nice but the hostess was notably rude and dismissive. We were in town to see a concert at the Forum which is about 3 miles away. One tip - overnight parking for guests is $25 PLUS a $2.50 tax on the parking charge. Drive up the street less than a block and there is $5.25 per day parking next to the Subway sandwich shop. We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 736. I couldn't see where they were, but could hear dogs barking all night and in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello saints-girl,

Thank you for providing comments from your recent stay. We are truly saddened to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience! We are constantly striving to have each guest leave feeling better than when they arrived, and are saddened to hear your time with us was not as you’d hoped.

We would love the opportunity to make it up to you during a future stay at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. Please do let us know the next time your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.