We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Save Saved
You added The Westin Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #115 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were there from November 18 to 20 (2 nights) and chose the hotel based on location and because I always have a lovely time at other Starwood properties. However, this was the worst!

1) even though I booked a room with a king sized bed (paid extra), they didn't guarantee one under my reservation. I had to go over it with the hotel staff for several minutes before I they finally gave us a king sized bed.

2) garbage throughout the hallways and not picked up from the morning when we returned to our room later on in the evening. needless to say, we were really suspicious of the cleanliness of the rooms. Gross!

3) finally, we had a hassle when we were checking out of the room because they wanted to charge us for using the mini-bar and room-service - EVEN THOUGH WE DIDN'T ORDER ANY! I told her that it must be a mistake and from another room. The employee reviewed it with another colleague and said that it was a mistake and there would be no charges to our room. HOWEVER, we returned back home to find a $70 room charge for services we never used. I have called the hotel (including the manager) at least 6 times and they still have not credited our credit card. This matter is now being escalated to our credit card company.

I travel often, and I have never had an experience like this one before at 3 star or 5 star hotels.

I will update my review once my matter has been resolved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Helen K,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Reading of your experience during your time with us is extremely disappointing. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you faced during your stay. Please allow us to learn more about your stay. At your soonest convenience, please email us at WestinLAXgm@westin.com.

Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience and hope to come to a resolution as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    634
    405
    193
    103
See reviews for
277
462
249
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The front desk service is terrible

The rooms are decent

If you complain about the location and noise, you're the idiot for book a hotel right outside one of the busiest airports. I for one love planes.

Management got involved in my situation and resolved all errors and greatly made up for mistakes. So at least they do care about their guest. This is a hotel that sees probably triple the amount of guest than most hotels. It will not be perfect, but they have kept it up pretty nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello MatthewG129,

Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We are extremely glad to hear that our management team resolved your situation while you were staying with us. It is truly our goal to provide you with a personal, instinctive and renewing experience; we hope you were able to feel this while you were here.

We do look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood cli
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Hawaii. This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport with free shuttle running to and from airport every 15-20 minutes. As SPG members, we had access to the club room. It was mediocre, the breakfast was ok. It was good for us to rest for a night after a long flight but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Arezu M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a convenient and comfortable place to rest and renew before your trip to Hawaii.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you like worn, stained carpets, old decor, small rooms, stucco porridge ceilings and the sound of aircraft through brown aluminium framed windows then, hey, you are likely a fan of the 'eighties' and this is the place for you.

The staff seemed more interested in earning tips as a right than in offering good service. This behaviour seems to take advantage of the fact that the airport, by contrast, offers next to no service and so anything has to be an improvement. You'll be glad you've arrived anywhere with a bed after LAX!

No breakfast buffet here, although the a la carte menu offers a good selection and the food was voluminous and very good. Well done there!

My suggestion is that they put the restaurant staff in charge of the hotel and give the rest some brushes and fresh paint,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Tomandben,

We would like to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. It is upsetting to read your recent stay was not as expected. We pride ourselves on customer service and are saddened that you received anything less than an exceptional greeting. It is truly our desire that each of our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived.

We hope we can welcome you back and provide you with the Westin experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel overall was an amazing stay, I was their when I was with Student Ambassadors for the United States of America, great experiance, rooms were nice, thank you for feeding us!!! Loved the food and the desserts! Great and awesome, just wish I could've been able to call my mother with out a huge fee, she lives in Ohio!

Room Tip: amazing that's all I gotta say, get the room facing the airport if you love watching airplanes t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hello Matthew S,

We truly appreciate your kind words! We are delighted to hear you had an amazing experience staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place this isn't it. This hotel is busy so lines are longer. Dull, old fashioned colors, banged up furniture. The bed was new and confortable. The shower is nice but that really doesn't do much for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Erik N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We truly appreciate your business and are sorry to hear our property did not fulfill your expectations. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience! With that being said, we are glad to know you enjoyed resting in our comfortable Heavenly bed.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived late from our 12 hour flight and our room reservation wasn't in the system. This wasn't the hotels fault... we booked via Clever Hotels as listed on Trivago and (we didn't discover this until weeks later) they had gone into liquidation. The hotel accommodated us at their rack rate, which was pretty close to what we had paid, so kudos to the team for getting us in! Eduardo at the front desk was really helpful and kind. The room was large, well air conditioned, nicely furnished, but a little rough around the edges as other reviewers have said. Great bed though and we slept really well - so job done! Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast and right next door to Thrifty car rental which was partly why we booked - no need to get back on the shuttle to LAX the next morning to collect our car. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello tryanythingonce,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are pleased to hear you received the service you deserve from our team, and you were able to rest and renew in our signature Heavenly bed. Our commitment is to provide you with the Westin experience in which you can feel your very best.

We look forward to serving you again!

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.