We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly thought-out hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poorly thought-out hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The only thing about this hotel that is worthy of praise was the soft bed. Where shall I start? First of all the room is not well though out for anyone who travels. The desk had only 2 outlets located hard to reach under the desk. No where convienient to plug in my phone. One hook in the bathroom to hang a towel on, no other place to hang your travel bag or anywhere to set your undergarments after a shower. The bathroom was clean, but they need another stand to put more travel products on.

Breakfast was poor at best. I had very weak coffee my entire stay, as well as no Half-half for coffee at all. The choices were milk, or powdered creamer. The crousants (Sp) were good. They also had small slices of cheese that looked as though they came straight from the meat dept. as your local grocery. Finally, the evening got even more tasteful with Oreo cookies served under a large cake dish!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    23
    19
    33
See reviews for
20
45
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel was expensive,$170.00 for one night, and on top of that had the nerve to charge an additional $15.00 for parking. The parking lot was memorable for having a difficult turn to maneuver. It took several tries back and forth not to scratch the side of the car. There also is no breakfast included so, all in all, we will not ever book this hotel again. It was not a good value.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I, as well as his family, have stayed at this hotel several times when we've been in LA, and will continue to stay here in the future.

The hotel and rooms are always extremely clean and well-kept. I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds are! I've stayed in "nicer", more well-known hotels whose beds were much more uncomfortable! The bathrooms are nice; always really clean. The decorating in the rooms is very chic.

The staff at the front desk is always friendly and helpful. They have been very accommodating when we have needed to reschedule or leave early in the past.

The rooms are definitely not noisy. We have stayed in a different room every time. One room was directly next to the courtyard on the first floor and was very quiet. Another room was right next to the busy street outside (with a window overlooking) and we couldn't hear the street noise. I have never heard noise from my neighbors or from the courtyard outside.

I personally think that the windows overlooking the courtyard are cute, but if you don't like it, it really isn't a big deal. Just close the curtains. Or leave them open. There aren't so many people walking past that you're going to have a crowd of peeping toms.

The parking in the back is very convenient and there are always plenty of spaces. If you have trouble getting in and out of the parking in the back, I recommend you take extra driving courses. We have an SUV and had absolutely no problems with it.

While this may not be your typical hotel, it is definitely cute, clean and a great place to stay in LA. Conveniently located as well! I recommend you give it a try!

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms on the second floor better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a good option and a good value for money.
But it is not great:
Though the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was sparkling clean, the room itself has no privet window. All windows are fronting the inner courtyard - so you need to decide whether you want privacy and quite or a fresh air and hearing any noise.

The staff was very helpfull and friendly and I also liked the interior design - it was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights over Thanksgiving
If we had not prepaid we would have changed to another hotel after thew first night
The bed was very comforrtable and the bed linen high end - the only pluses we found
The room was really dark and badly arranged , however it was quiet
There was no shower cap. The room with king bed had one robe and one glass . When I asked for another glass they only gave me a disposible one The location suited us m, near to our daughter but next time we will stay elsewhere

Room Tip: all rooms seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel and loved the rooms, the amenities, the service and the location. In addition, we were surprised to note that a very nice breakfast was included (the only disappointment being that they did not have any decaf coffee available). And, they have parking in the rear of the hotel. We will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is definitely a motel and not a hotel. While the furniture and carpet in the room and building are new, it is definitely a much older building and no amount of paint can cover that up. The walls are paper thin and ultimately, for the price they're asking - you can stay at a much better place in the area - despite its good location.

Would not recommend and definitely will not be staying here ever again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.