We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cloud Nine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cloud Nine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great experience. The hotel is so clean and tidy you would think it had just opened for business. The staff are friendly, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. I loved the décor of the rooms – It felt more like a stay in a friend’s guestroom than a hotel experience. I would certainly recommend the Sky Boutique Hotel to anyone looking for a clean, quiet hotel with very personable staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We always put forth our best efforts to try and make our guest's as comfortable as possible and enjoy their stay here with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    21
    17
    31
See reviews for
20
42
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I keep coming back since the location and the staff are the best!!!
My business trips to L.A. starts at the Sky Hotel , it is always nice, quite and clean.
I can walk to the Westside Mall, shop, and visit my favorite restaurants,around the hotel, by simply walking to many of them, i never need to rent a car:)....in L.A....can you imagine?

D.D

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Sky Hotel is a timeless classic hotel. This wonderful historic gem has not been altered by the whims and fads of the passing decades. The Sky Hotel is a treasure. Those who get it will realize this hotel demonstrates all the hallmarks of a classic place that does not need to succumb to trends or fads and is just getting better with age. Shame on the hotel rating systems that do not classify this hotel as 5 stars.

This is THE best place to stay when you are in LA. I have stayed in some of the top hotels around the world and the Sky Hotel is now my favorite, BRAVO to the owners for keeping this classic hotel one of the most special places on earth. Close to Best Shopping Centers and Beaches.

Room Tip: My Room was marble floors in bathrroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Yes, we stayed the "windowless" box, dark room. If you have a problem being in a "closed" area, I will not recommend at all. It was strange staying in windowless box room. I specifically booked this hotel, searching for "Fitness" facility on site. Only found out that fitness center was NOT operating at this time. I was so discouraged. So if you have "work out in a hotel" in mind, please check out before you book. Also fitness center hours said, from 10am to 6pm, I think...so if you want to work out before hotel check out time (11am), opening 10am is not such a good deal???? Free coffee all day is nice. And as other reviewers said, the place is more than noisy! And for that room, location….definitely over priced….

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are sorry that you were not happy with your room. As you recall we tried to the best of our abilities to accommodate your stay and change you rooms, but we can assure that before your next stay you can contact us and we can make sure you stay in a more enjoyable room. These comments are a high priority for us and we will try and accommodate you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Booked a room 4 days ago, something has since come up and I need to cancel. They want to charge 50% of the stay even though the trip is more than 3 weeks away. Nowhere on their web site is this policy mentioned nor is it in the policies or fees section of the site I booked this hotel through.
Stay away. This is a hair away from being a scam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I just checked in. I could not wait to warn others....Remember that now famous saying you can put lipstick on a pig it is still a pig. This little windowless HELL hole has stagnet air and no windows. No way to let in fresh air in. The tiny ticking aircondition unt in no way will cool this tiny musty room down. So what if they put trendy furniture in the room it is still a run down old smelly motel. Oh there goes the shower next door. Thin walls also. This is going to be a long night.
No wonder no refund after booking. Once you overpay for this Hell hole you are stuck.

Room Tip: Dont get the room without a window, better yet just stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Not the best location in regards to location near attractions... you will need a car. Next to a large shopping/movie complex. Limited choice of decent restaurants in the area. The area itself does not feel that welcoming or safe after dark.  The biggest problem  is the hotel is very, very noisy! Paper thin walls that allows you to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Layout of complex with central courtyard means noise is exacerbated and travels up and penetrates all rooms. Plumbing/pipes are very loud and intrusive; whenever someone showered or used a tap you could hear water flowing through the pipes. Basically, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.