We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Not the best location in regards to location near attractions... you will need a car. Next to a large shopping/movie complex. Limited choice of decent restaurants in the area. The area itself does not feel that welcoming or safe after dark.  The biggest problem  is the hotel is very, very noisy! Paper thin walls that allows you to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Layout of complex with central courtyard means noise is exacerbated and travels up and penetrates all rooms. Plumbing/pipes are very loud and intrusive; whenever someone showered or used a tap you could hear water flowing through the pipes. Basically, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    24
    17
    31
See reviews for
19
42
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lovely little hotel in west Hollywood. Close to our relatives, which was a big plus. Rooms were small, but very modern - and the beds were very comfortable. The only down side was that all windows look into an interior courtyard, thus there is no natural light. However, if all you are doing is sleeping there, that's not so bad, right?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am very disgusted and displeased with the hotel management. I booked the hotel through expedia by mistake while trying to book a different hotel and when speaking to hotel management, they refused to provide a refund when we explained the situation and told them we would not be staying there. It was literally within 5 mins of booking! We asked to speak to someone who had the authority to provide the refund and cancel the transaction and we were given the run around, "the owners are out of town." This is customer service at its worse. Rude, unaccommodating, HORRIBLE! DO NO STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a lovely little boutique hotel in the heart of LA. The room was clean, the bed was good, and the people working there were polite and helpful. Unfortunately, there's only so much that that offsets when you consider that the rooms are small and have NO daylight (they all look inward into an interior courtyard), only one window on which you have to keep the drapes closed for privacy, flakey wifi, and minimal amenities.

If you're on a budget, this could be a good choice for you. If you're looking for something that you'll be happy to come back to after a day of working or sightseeing, I'd say no.

Room Tip: If you want some privacy, take the second floor. There's not a lot privacy anywhere, but the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver,colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Don't ever book a room with a non cancellation policy. They charged my credit card within minutes of my travel agent making this reservation and she had the wrong dates. They said "Too bad", our policy is real clear. So I paid for nights that I wasnt even in LA. I should have been suspicious of the policy because had I seen the building and the room I never would have chosen this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I wonder how this hotel got a 3.8 rating on Hotels.com. I have never stayed at such a horrible place and paid so much. And why do they call it a hotel. It's re-done motel (I know I'm repeating the same thing most people have said in the reviews). OK, let me try to be a little more objective. Here are the good and the bad about this place:
The Good: Not much at all. The only thing good about this hotel is its location.
The Bad: Where should I begin? The service is the most terrible part. They won't change your sheets 3-4 days. I found hair on my sheets every day I came back from work. You try to tell the front desk and he will argue till death that the sheets are new.
They won't clean the coffee carafe or the cups and if they do you can still see coffee stains when you're back at the hotel.
Most rooms don't have only 1 window - that which opens into the courtyard. If you keep that open, everyone can see everything in your room directly from the courtyard.
The rooms have paper thin walls. I could hear every whisper in the courtyard.
There was no fridge or microwave in the room. The wooden cupboard had 3 hangers and one of them was broken.
The couches in the room or in the lobby are worn to the point where you can see the fabric beneath the faux leather. Makes you wonder if they were picked up at a thrift store.
Bottomline - DO NOT stay at this "motel". Spend $50 more and stay at decent hotel nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The "hotel" is more like a remodeled motel. The rooms are comfortable and cute, and the shower was fantastic! The walls are really thin and the staff is nice but by no means great. It was a good value in a great location. It is a block from the Westside Pavilion, movies, good restaurants, etc. The parking lot is small and a little tough to maneuver in, but it was off-street parking none-the-less. The place was average, but it was clean and convenient.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor. There is no bellman or elevator. Dragging a suitcase up a flight of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.