We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for Marina and Venice Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best choice for Marina and Venice Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

In my opinion you can not go wrong choosing this hotel .Great location,clean and comfortable.Everything that Venice beach and Marina del Rey have to offer are within walking distance to you.Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Kathy,

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Marina Del Rey and Venice Beach. That means a lot to us and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope you had a nice flight back to New Zealand and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    211
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
95
183
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We loved loved loved this hotel. It's perfect! It's quaint, quiet, cozy, has updated amenities and decor and best yet….an amazing location - close to the beach and restaurants and shops. The staff is outstanding (Rasha is the best) and the Inn provides all you need. It is a home away from home. I can't wait to stay there again. Made our vacation wonderful. Thank you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Leslie,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the Inn at Venice Beach and our staff! It is so rewarding to know that you refer to us as a “home away from home”! Thank you for the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful one! I will be sure to share your comments with Rasha!

Kind regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at hotel a few years ago and had a good experience. As before there was not one particular marvelous thing but this is a hotel where the sum is very likely to be a pleasant stay.

Only thing this time was that our room fronted Washington and there was a lot of traffic noise during busy periods

Room Tip: Best to avoid rooms on the Washington side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your returned visit to the Inn at Venice Beach! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to “Wow” you on your next visit! When you book again, I recommend requesting your preferred location and we will give it priority.

Best regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, VA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The main benefit of is the hotel's location just a couple of blocks off the beach. There are a few restaurants along w/ a couple of coffee shops right there as well. The rooms are pleasant and bright. The breakfast is mediocre at best (think Hampton Inn, etc.), but the folks were pleasant and parking was easy and only $10. The price is not cheap, but on a relative scale it is not unreasonable for LA. I would recommend asking for a courtyard room or a high floor. There is some street noise, although it did not affect me. I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room or a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear RSDCArch,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to know that you found us to be reasonably priced and in a great location. I realize LA can be expensive and want you to know that we truly value and appreciate your business.

We would love to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Aside from the fact that it is a 4-5 minute drive to the beach, this place has absolutely nothing to offer. They charge for everything, the staff has an attitude problem and are highly unprofessional, and worst of all, the place smells like mold and wet carpet. Also, the noise from the street and the neighboring rooms are unbearable. It felt as though we were sleeping right on the street. Find a different place. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. As the General Manager of the Inn at Venice Beach, I take great pride in making sure that we always deliver value, legendary service along with clean and comfortable accommodations. That said, I am very surprised to hear your comments as this is definitely not feedback that we are used to receiving about our hotel and our staff. Typically, guests enjoy our premium location, being only 2 blocks walking distance to the beach (less than a 5 minute walk), and returning guests are thrilled with our newly renovated hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. My number one goal is to make sure all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. Your feedback is very important to me. Please call me directly so I can demonstrate my concern.

Sincerely,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
(310) 821-2557
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Only stayed one night, but it was nice to be so close to the beach. Walked along the beach was very relaxing before flying the next morning. Too easy to get to the airport didn't have any problems with traffic. There are places to eat and a couple of mini-marts on the street. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and lots of art on the walls. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and happy to assist. The bathroom was a little bit of an older style but otherwise a lovely room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Planned to stay in Venice for the final night of my business trip so I could hang out at the beach but was close to the airport in the morning, so the Inn @ Venice Beach is what I chose. The location is great; 3 blocks to the beach. There are lot of restaurants/pubs to eat at. Parking was only $10/night, which was a bonus. The rooms were spacious, old, but updated and clean. Next time I am in Venice Beach will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful with anything you needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! I’m happy to know that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back at the Inn at Venice Beach the next time you visit Venice.

Kind Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.