We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and great decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay, close to all the action in Venice beach and a short bike ride or drive to Santa Monica. Great decor and beautiful rooms and courtyards. The breakfast was also great.

Don't recommend this place if you don't have a car, but then again I don't recommend anywhere in Los Angeles if you don't have a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    189
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
84
166
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and in-laws for 2 nights (Mon-Wed) and it was a decent place to stay. The rooms were clean and remodeled and breakfast was included (buffet style). It's walking distance to the canals, the marina and Venice beach and the neighborhood was decent, I felt comfortable walking to bars and restaurants in the evenings.
The one thing I will complain about is the car service the hotel offered, I asked multiple times if the car would cost more than a regular taxi and was assured that it wouldn't, the taxi back was over $20 cheaper so I would probably recommend just getting a taxi instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

An interesting mix at this hotel. Good: clean rooms, recently renovated, complimentary Wi-Fi, proximity to Venice Beach, proximity to good, reasonably-priced eateries. Very good: courtesy and helpfulness of the staff (That includes all the staff: Manager, front desk, maintenance guy, cleaners, breakfast room servers.), the continental breakfast, the plushness of the towels, and the quality of the bathroom soaps and shampoos. Not-so-good: the size of the bathrooms and the water pressure of the showers. If you want to ride the Venice Beach bike path, there's a bicycle rental place next door for which the front desk will give you a discount coupon. All up, if you want a hotel within walking distance of the beach, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: You have a choice of a quiet room or one with a view (sort of). Ask at the front desk when you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great little place to stay. The decor is super hip '60's right out of Mad Men. Our room was large, very clean, and had fun photographs on the walls. Breakfast was included and was perfect. The staff is very helpful. Location cannot be beat as it is a very short walk to the beach and you are surrounded by some very good restaurants. There is a bicycle rental shop in the ground level which is the best way to see the area. There is a great bike path on the beach and you can easily ride to the Santa Monica pier which makes for a fun, interesting and unique experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at the Inn at Venice Beach in September 2013. I found the room spacious and the décor was great. It was very close walk to the pier and restaurants. Although I didn't have any problems I found the staff very helpful and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a clean and centrally located place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatVeniceBeachGM, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve your lodging needs. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our décor and found our staff helpful and welcoming! Your feedback is very much appreciated and rewarding to hear. Again, we appreciate your recommendation to others and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The one-night stay was pleasant. Alfonso was a great host and he make sure that we were comfortable. He checked is in a little early since we were tired from our flight. He also took the initiative to book us a LA tour for the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you get an inside room in the courtyard beware. It's worse than being in a jail. Imagine your terrace looks out to nothing but doors of other rooms. No light like a dead alley. The reception area desk is dirty. You can tell this is not run like a normal hotel. Its like a MOM and POP operation. Its actually not exactly Venice Beach since it is the last block of the so called border.The room decor is cheap..the place is clean..it can get noisy since you hear all the other guests going in and out of the other rooms all day and night.
You can do better in price and in comfort by searching the web. I cannot ope my curtain since anyone can look into the room. For $200 a night its not worth $50.00 to me. The other rooms face the noisy street below.

Room Tip: I dont think they have any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatVeniceBeachGM, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I’m so sorry to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations. I am a bit surprised to know that you disliked our inner courtyard rooms. If you notice our guest feedback, these are the most requested rooms because they are the quietest and have a nice view into our cobblestone courtyard. I do appreciate you noting that our rooms are clean and thank you for taking the time to comment.

Sincerely,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.