We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much for staff member Rasha” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Nothing too much for staff member Rasha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Us, two Aussie girls stayed here, we enjoyed our stay, we liked Santa Monica which was 15 min away as Venice beach was way too dirty, busy, commercialised for me.

The receptionist was lovely,very helpful and friendly thx Rasha.

Rhonda from Perth WA 11/9

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatVeniceBeachGM, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Inn at Venice Beach. It was a pleasure having you with us! We hope that you return on a future visit Venice, and I’ll make sure to pass your pleasant comment to Rasha! I am certain she will remember you both!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    178
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
74
140
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everybody was so welcoming, the room was so modern & I loved that it was close by the beach to go on a romantic walk. My husband and I wanted to get away for one night & it exceed our expectations! Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and in a good location just far enough out of Venice to avoid any madness. Cab ride to Santa Monica is $12-3 and 10 mins. We loved the location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The beach is a few hundred metres away. If you get chance, go for afternoon cocktails at the Shangrala in Santa Monica, the happy hour has a great selection and is perfect to watch the sunset. The front office and management staff were exceptional, nothing was too much hassle and they even refused a tip. I would stay again and recommend to all.

Room Tip: All the king rooms face the road which can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatVeniceBeachGM, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! I’m glad you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our location. We are very fortunate to be so close to everything that Venice has to offer (Restaurants, the beach, the Venice Canals, and the famous Venice Beach Boardwalk). I’m glad you had an opportunity to explore Santa Monica which is within a close proximity as well. Thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you at the Inn at Venice Beach soon!

Till next time!

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed just one night at Inn at Venice Beach and were very happy. The rooms are very cool and funky in deco, spacious and beds are really comfortable. Very friendly staff on reception always offering recommendations for places around the area. Breakfast was a 'help yourself' affair which I really liked, no pressure to rush and finish your food or eyes watching if you wanted to go back for more!

Room Tip: Try and stay away from a room near the road, can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children, 5 and 3, and had a lovely experience. We could walk to the beach, shops and cafes.
The staff were excellent and very helpful offering great advice.
The rooms were very spacious, clean with a lovely fresh retro decor. They also offered free wifi, and the complementary breakfast was a lovely addition, as not many places in the US offer complimentary breakfast. There was something all four of us were happy with.
Add Inn at Venice Beach to your short list when deciding on a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending the Inn at Venice Beach to others! I am glad that you liked our room amenities, location and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi and morning Continental Breakfast. I’m also glad to hear that you found our staff to be excellent and helpful! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Inn. We had a room facing the beach and were surprised at how modern and funky the room was (in a good way). Orange and white are not typical room colors but it work well. The picture hanging over the bed of 50s(?) era beach acrobats was pure classic. There are many good restaurants and bars nearby and of course the beach promenade is something you have to check out. If you're a a runner, the run from the hotel to the Santa Monica pier and back along the beach is 10km and makes for great sightseeing. Other things to check out while there: Santa Monica 3rd st. promenade, the trendy restaurants and shops along Abbot Kinney Blvd, Getty Museum, drive the PCH

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of July, we had a mezzanine room with a sofa bed downstairs and asked for a fold away bed as we have a teenage boy & girl who don't like to share. All the beds in the room made it tight but the rooms themselves are nice & the staff eager to help.The breakfasts were fine but the location made the hotel perfect. close to venice beach but far enough along the boardwalk to feel safe ( Venice at night can be a bit dodgy). There are some nice bars & restaurants really close by, we ate at the Mexican next door which was excellent & a burger restaurant opposite which although a chain was also very good ( my husband said it was the best burger he had ever had - a jalapeno one!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles
Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.