We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would come again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay near Venice Beach, this is a great option if you don't need room service or a fancy boutique hotel. Nice rooms, good location, clean, parking available. All I am asking for so close to the Venice Beach action...

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    180
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
82
159
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was perfect, a boutique hotel with great decor, with great helpful staff. Martin was the best!!
Three blocks from the Venice boardwalk was super convenient, and half a block from the canals, which I highly recommend walking.
Oh and on top of getting breakfast included, they have fresh baked cookies in the lobby at 3 everyday. Lots of great restaurants in the area, and Abbott-Kinney is a short walk away.
I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the alley side, which was good, no traffic. However, we were right beside the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Shelly M,

Thank you taking the time to comment on your recent stay! I’ll make sure to share your feedback with Martin. Our team strives to make our guest’s stay a memorable one, and I’m certain that Martin will be happy to know that he left a positive impression. We appreciate you for taking the time to comment and look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Maybe it was the chocolate chip cookie upon arrival, or the Mad Men-esque room decor, but this little gem was a super find. The bed was super comfy and the room really spacious. With its New Orleans' French quarter style, including a small fountain, even the outdoor breakfast area was an unexpected and charming surprise. It was two blocks from the beach (restaurants, yoga, and bike rentals all there), with friendly staff and clean, inviting rooms. It just $11 a day (with in and out privileges) for parking, which coming from the east coast was a great deal. Thanks to Amex Travel's website for helping me find it.

Room Tip: You really have to stretch the meaning of "ocean view" for the rooms on the oceanside of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel has been restored to a kind of 50's kitsch. Somewhat quirky in the best sort of way. Location is very near the water and the canals. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative on this property is the bathroom. Who's idea as it to have a walk-in shower with no step in, and the water runs all over the floor? Also, no water pressure and if you take a shower, at say 10:00 a.m,, then the water is lukewarm at best. No counter space to place any of your stuff. There is a really small, stupid stand at the other end and not near the mirror, which is filled with extra toilet paper and some amenities.

That said about the bathroom, I would come back to this hotel. I love that it isn't the usual Marriot catering the corporate clientele and more like a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great view and location. clean and friendly. the ocean front view room was great since windows open allowing fresh air and the sound of waves to come in. you can see the pier, surfers and people enjoying the long beach path at Venice beach.

Room Tip: go ocean view if you like fresh air and the sound of waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Natural A,

Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to share the details of your stay! It was a treat reading your review! Our beach location is something that we certainly don’t take for granted.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've stayed at the Inn for many years because it is a good deal and is within easy distance of the Getty Villa and the Getty Center - our favorite sites. I had heard of their renovation and was happily surprised with the personalized, bright, well lit room we stayed in. They really work to make your stay a pleasant one. Being a short walk from the Venice pier is a HUGE plus.

I was always happy with the Inn at Venice Beach - Now I'm a Fan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for a week here on our first visit to LA. So pleased we stayed at the Inn, the staff were so helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast in the courtyard just a great way to start the day. Can't wait to come back to LA and to stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.