We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4. The room was large, spacious and a half reasonable view out towards the west. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered us freshly baked biscuits each afternoon we stayed.
The breakfast was simple but fresh in a nice courtyard with plenty of areas to sit. The hotel itself is about a 5 minutes walk to beach. The pier is at the end of the street along with bars and restaurants along the way. There was a bike rental place next door in which we rode to Santa Monica along the foreshore. There was also under cover parking right beneath the building and if this is full there are more car parks just outside. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to any families.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    188
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
84
165
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay here as part of our first leg of our tour of LA. First impressions left a little to be desired as the there was nobody at reception and we had to wait a few minutes. Very helpful and attentive when arrived though. Our room was wonderful and spacious and very clean. Required a key from reception to use the safe though, I wish they would tell you that in advance. Upon our first expedition out we realised what a perfect location the hotel was in, right at the heart of Venice beach. Lots of great bars and restaurants, some Alfresco options available. A nice touch was the home made cookies at reception every afternoon. The inclusive breakfast was great, with some healthy options available. Paper cups and plates are used, perhaps to keep theirs costs down. I do hope these are being recycled somehow? I also wish they could provide a map and some form of information booklet in the room. Overall though a great experience and lovely welcome to Venice beach.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice419, Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. My sincere apologies for the wait you experienced upon check-in. I’m extremely happy to know that our Guest Service Representative was very helpful and attentive and that you really enjoyed your room.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding the safe key and in-room information. I will make sure to follow up on these items. I also want to mention that we do have a recycling and water conservation program in place. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The inn was everything we had hoped for, the loft room was very comfortable with cool decor. The man at front desk was very helpful and eveyone was very nice. The breakfest filled us up and I enjoyed the patio area. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: the inn isn't on the popular beaches but you can rent bikes in the same building and it takes ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I visited this Inn in March 2013. First of all, the front desk staff are warm and friendly and the general manager, especially, made certain that all my needs were satisfied. The decor is funky and eclectic, perfect for the Venice Beach ambiance. Speaking of which, the Inn is 2 walking minutes from the beach and boardwalk - with an added bonus of having good restaurants, also within minutes of the Inn. My room was very comfortable and, importantly, spotlessly clean. It took me awhile to get out of the bed each morning - it was so comfy. Love the breakfast amenity out in the Italian motif courtyard. I definitely will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of March and were very happy with the room, service, and amenities. Parking is relatively cheap at $11/day (way cheaper compared to more central locations). The staff were always smiling and greeted guests with genuine interest. The free breakfast every morning was also a nice bonus. Lastly, the rooms were well furnished, clean, and I loved the toiletries (Philosophy!). The only downside was the street noise; however, we were so tired from running around every day that we slept soundly in our big comfy bed till morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D. C.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Venice Beach was very comfortable and pleasant. The Inn is well located, just a few blocks from the boardwalk. The room ( we enjoyed the retro decor) was along the side street across from the Mexican restaurant but still quiet enough. Beds were firm and comfortable and everything we needed was provided. There is a charming interior courtyard (right outside our door) adjacent to the breakfast room which we didn't use due to the cool weather but it looked like a great place to sit with morning coffee. Convenient parking. Staff was always pleasant helpful. In all, just what we wanted, reasonable rate, great location, a bit of character!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Maybe you should never go back to somewhere that you've had an exceptional stay in the past. How could it ever meet the impossible standards set by your own fond memories? Well the Inn did a pretty good job! It's had a major re-model since our last stay - funky 60's retro which was a little over the top for our liking however the basics haven't changed. It's still a good location not far from LAX and within walking distance to Venice pier, the canals and Marina del Rey. Don't be fooled by the name - it's not in the hub of Venice Beach, and it's further than we remembered from Santa Monica. There are numerous bars and restaurants at the foot of Washington which, as it turns out, wasn't as much fun to be around on a weekend. We're many years past the "margaritas for breakfast" stage of our lives and found the beach bash scene more annoying than entertaining. Wouldn't have been fun with kids either! But don't let that stop you checking into the Inn. Nice, smaller hotel and part of a good group of "boutique" establishments called Pacifica Hotels. Check them out. Loved their Laguna Beach location too!

Room Tip: Avoid the Cantina side on weekends unless you're planning to join the festivities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.