We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Save Saved
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb Service and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Im not reviewing the hotel, its amenities and location, despite all being outstanding, but more so the superb customer service offered to me by reception desk attendant Rascha. She is a wonderful person and employee who helped me immensely at a very frustrating time I had to endure upon my arrival (for personal reasons, nothing hotel related). She was kind, attentive and offered me quick solutions, all of which made my frustration and anger subdue and turn into positives. Thank you Rascha for your amazing customer service and people skills. And to all Rascha's managers: good on ya for having such a gem behind your reception desk. She is simply amazing, and made a huge difference to my life that night. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    185
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
76
150
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were in town for a family gathering and this hotel was the perfect choice. It is a charming little place. Our room was nicely furnished and very comfortable, the breakfast room and patio are lovely and the food was more than adequate to get the day started. We were able to easily walk over to the beach and to the marina. It was nice to feel like we were staying in a neighborhood with a variety of services close by - bank, coffee shops, hair/nail salon, restaurants. It was also an easy trip from the airport, and a quick check-in when we arrived at midnight from the east coast! Washington Street is a fairly busy street, so my recommendation if you are not used to hearing some street noise at night and in the mornings is to request a room towards the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We staid at the Inn during our week long honeymoon in LA. What a lovely hotel! The staff are super friendly and very helpful (especially Alfonso). Any time we needed something they were always there to point us in the right direction. The room was lovely, bright and very roomy. The place was very clean and the hotel was situated in a cool area - very much like Camden Town but on a beach! The breakfast on offer was good, they had a decent selection of food and drinks to suit most people's tastes. Especially liked the patio area where you could eat your breakfast in the mornings. We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples, families & those on business!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights here last week and wish we could've stayed longer!
It was our first proper trip to LA and The Inn was the perfect base to explore the area - it is only a short trip from the airport, around $30. It is just two blocks behind the boardwalk and also borders the Marina del Ray area.
The recent refurbishment of the hotel means it has a nice contemporary feel which suits the location. We had a king room and the space and storage was generous, although, just as a previous reviewer mentioned, the bathroom / toilet area was quite compact but the sink/vanity area was spacious.
We rented bikes from the shop next door and couldn't have been happier! The area is very easy to explore and there are lots of bike lanes if you do want to head away from the boardwalk. Santa Monica is only 15 minutes away by bike. Make sure you visit Abbot Kinney Blvd - full of great places to eat and unusual boutiques.
The breakfast selection was ok, there is a nice courtyard area to eat in but it was a little too rainy when we were there so we sat in the breakfast room. There are complimentary newspapers provided which is nice, but slightly weird is that you are given disposable plates, cups and cutlery to eat with - I have never seen this before!
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful for our dinner and taxi reservations. They also let us keep or rental bikes on our balcony (there is a large lift in the lobby) which was great.
We will definitely return whenever we next visit LA.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the Washington Blvd side, we were on the 1st floor and traffic was a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room was clean and the staff were friendly checking me in well before the 3pm check in time and no extra cost. They couldn't do enough for me, would definitely stay here again and the location was great literally only 200m from the Venice Beach and boardwalk. It was a short cab ride to the airport (approximately 15 mins) so it was a good base to go from.

Room Tip: choose a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We chose the Inn at Venice Beach as it is fairly close to the LA airport: we did not want to struggle thru LA after a lengthy flight to California. It turned out to be an easy drive ..once we got to the Inn we enjoyed being able to walk to the beach, boardwalk, canals. various restaurants and even walked to Santa Monica along the boardwalk (about 3 miles) one evening!

The inn itself was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was terrific and we loved sitting outdoors in the courtyard!

We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant right next door to the hotel!

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room: we did not face the main street . Free parking under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a fantastic hotel - we had decided to spend a long weekend in the Los Angeles area, chose to stay in Venice Beach. This place sounded worth a try - and what a great guess this was! The Inn at Venice beach is a darling boutique hotel, super friendly and helpful staff, well-kept, very good sized, comfortable and modern room design, and perfect location. Also had a good buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Very easy to arrive at LAX, get rental car, and drive to hotel - once settled in, wonderful Ocean Front Walk, cute shops, many places to eat, and the ocean here is incredible - get yourself a great cup of coffee down the bock and walk down to the end of the Venice Pier - take the self walking tour of the Venice Beach canal neighborhood, check out all of the nearby incredible shopping - so much good to see and do. The staff at the Inn is very knowledgeable and helpful when asked about local "non-touristy" things to do, events, music, shopping, cafes, etc. We will be happy to stay here again - I am ready to plan our next stay here already!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the side of the hotel, still had lovely morning sun, but away from the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.