We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Venice Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Venice Beach to your Saves list
Inn at Venice Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I travel to LA 2 to 3 times a year and always stay around marina del rey. We have been disapointed over and over with hotels until we found this one. The decor is very clean and modern. Amazing location with the beach a couple blocks away and great bars and restraunts around the corner. My only complaint is the shower area is very small. The door just about hits the toilet. But that isnt important enough for us not to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    191
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
85
170
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Priced a bit on the high side for a place without the "extra" amenities (restaurant, bar, exercise area, pool, etc.) of a bit chain hotel, but it's clean, relatively recently renovated, and close to a number of restaurants and the beach. Location, location, location may make up for the missing stuff. Right next door are Mexican and Thai restaurants. As you walk a couple blocks toward the beach you'll find more restaurant choices and a number of drinking spots. There's a Cold Stone Creamery, a Starbucks, a liquor store, and a convenience store, too. They have parking right at the hotel and across the alley in back, fairly reasonably priced at $7/night. There's a basic continental breakfast starting at 7 a.m., too. Traffic's a bit noisy on the Washington Street side, but it's not too bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I got to spend two nights at this funky boutique hotel just a couple blocks from the beach, shops and awesome restaurants. The things that made this five stars for me - the off street parking (only $7/nt), the free breakfast in the private courtyard, the bright orange color scheme in the rooms, the free internet usage in the lobby, the comfy beds, the cool vintage Venice beach artwork in the rooms, the location and the awesome service.
A 15 minute walk has you to the heart of Venice beach with all the colorful character, interesting artists and vendors and funky shops. Tons of things to do - rent a bike, go parasailing, get a henna tattoo - and many shops and eateries that offer more people watching.
Then go back to the Inn to rest and relax - it was a hard place to leave!

Room Tip: We were only on the second floor and couldn't see the ocean - ask for a higher floor to get a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this cozy hotel that is just two blocks from the beach. It definitely wins points for location! And it’s one reason we chose this hotel. We had several things on our list to do around L.A. but didn’t do very many of them as we so thoroughly enjoyed being so close to the ocean that we spent the majority of our time in and around Venice. Upon our arrival to the hotel we were greeted by the friendly man at the front desk. Our room was ready early so that was a nice surprise. It was a clean and nice sized room, perfect for our stay. There is a breakfast buffet that is included with the room. They had basic breakfast items: cereals, bagels, bread for toast, muffins, English muffins, croissants, yogurts, fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, peanut butter, cream cheese, jams. So there was plenty to choose from to start the day with a substantial breakfast. And you could eat inside where the food is or there is a courtyard outside with tables and chairs as well. There was just one thing that might have been an issue had I not brought ear plugs. We were in room 106 which is on the front corner of the hotel that faces Washington Blvd. I would just warn future hotel guests that if you have problems sleeping, either bring ear plugs or ask for an interior room. There was a lot of noise from Washington Blvd. But it was not an issue for me as I used my ear plugs to sleep which I usually do when I’m travelling. Each staff that we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager gave us a map and highlighted and circled many things in the area for us to do which was greatly appreciated. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was great! Super friendly staff (Martin was so nice), cute, clean, quiet rooms with great Philosopy products!
Very close to the beach and Venice bike or walking path and Famous Venice Canals.
Free light breakfast, which was nice and walking distance to Starbucks and fun places to eat or drink!
They let us keep our personal bikes in our room!
Awesome romantic get away for me and my hubby! We'd go back for sure!

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet, not sure how the front rooms would be on busy Wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Martin is the man, so nice and accomidating, rooms were so cute, so close to the beach! I am coming back here to stay when in Venice! I am from Las Vegas so I know hotels! The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was great! Loved the little court yard for eating and the people there are awesome! If you come to Venice beach you should definatley get a room here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is amazing. Our event was cancelled and they let us get a refund for the nights we could not use. we will definately be back! Breakfasts were great and the rooms are clean, large and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Venice Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.