We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Hollywood

Budget Inn Hollywood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Hollywood to your Saves list
Budget Inn Hollywood
6830 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #283 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thinking of saving some money for our last 2 nights, i booked this place, without checking the reviews. More fool me! We arrived and our hearts sank, when we checked into the room, we were depressed. Truly awful. I don't need to re-iterate the other comments. Everything about it is dirt-cheap. It could have ruined the end of our holiday, but we decied to do the one night, sod the expense and go to Santa Monica(Days Inn) which, comparatively speaking, was luxury. The only plus, was the location to Grauman's etc.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    14
    7
    32
See reviews for
4
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The location of this motel is awesome, it's a few steps from the Hollywood Blvd. Yet the area is pretty shady and in the evening and at night you can mostly hear police car sirens. I wouldn't go for a stroll after 9 pm. It also felt kinda unsafe that the whole place was open and you could just walk into the corridor straight from the street. I wasn't expecting anything more than a very basic room, so I was ok. No bedbugs for me, luckily. The bed was alright, the shower was alright. When you need to crash for a night in a centrally located place in Hollywood, it's fine. Otherwise you'd need to pay a lot more in this place. Don't expect too much and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The beds are uncomfortable, the tv struggle consists in inserting a pencil in a hole to switch chanels or volume, the furnitures are broken, small rooms, the a/c blows hot air and is very noisy, waaay overpriced for what it is!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We had gone to Universal Studios for the day and were looking for a cheap place to stay afterwards...wrong place!! The room smelled like a cigar lounge, the sheets had stains which looked like a combination of mold and blood, and the we had to share the room with a few creepy crawler friends. We ended up leaving after an hour of itchiness and being afraid for our lives! This is a motel I would expect to encounter Norman Bates in (knife and all!). If you are looking to experience Hollywood I would suggest bringing a cardboard box and camping out on the street, you will definitely be better off - not to mention safer!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed this hotel because it was all the sightseeing in Hollywood within a walking distance, traffic is horrible.
It was one of the worst hotel I have ever been and it was also quite expensive (70USD/room/night). The amenities were in very bad condition, very dirty room, small room and bathroom. We were in room no. 101, which was looking on the Sunset Blvd, it was very noisy whole night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

I love the room and the staff was nice
I saw a lot of people write bad review but i think this is kinda good room

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I didn't expect too much from the motel since we were looking for the cheapest option available, but even the price we payed is not cheap enough for this hole. The room we had was tiny. We barely managed to find place for our bags. There is no closet. The bathroom was also very small and the door closed only from the outside. Sheets were old, smelly and with lots of stains. The TV was old and had a bad picture. The AC was to loud. Breakfast was served in an office next to the motel and there is no place to seat and eat, but if you are fan of the cheapest cereal you can take it to your room. There is a Wi-Fi network but it didn't work and the receptionist couldn't help us since he barely spoke English.
The only good thing is the location, it's a 2 minute walk from the Chinese Theater and the walk of fame.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Hollywood

Address: 6830 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.