We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Bar & Grill

Rainbow Bar & Grill
9015 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90069
310-278-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 8,564 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch with my family and we all loved it!! Great food at a good price and tons of it! I'd eat here all the time if possible! It's very clean! Our waitress was very nice! Loved looking at all the neat rock stuff inside!! Hope to make it back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    70
    32
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Rainbow was a short stroll from our hotel. We would go each day for happy hour. I must say that Cynthia makes the best bloody mary's I have ever had. We were only there 3 nights but we enjoyed the crowd . Only ate calamari and pizza and both were very good. I have missed Cynthia and her bloddy mary's since we left. Will definitely return .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent a few hours here one lunchtime on a recent trip to LA, what a cool place, great photo's, a fab vibe, some cool looking dudes in the bar, taking about " Lemmy" still being on his back- legend.
Wish we had visited in the evening, but we only had 1 night in LA.
Food was not bad either for taste or cost, and the cost of beers was great $3 for a bottle of bud.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Nightlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend of mine, a long time LA local, suggested I visit Rainbow on my first trip to Los Angeles. Since then I have visited many times over many trips- for lunch, dinner, and drinks. Each time I have had a great experience! The pizza is always fantastic and it's just a really cool atmosphere where you never feel out of place. Friendly staff & good times!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Rock USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is the local pub and restaurant to Hollywood's and Los Angeles's rock fraternity and old school rock elite. A place you'll see the old and the great kicking back a chilling.

We had a great time here, the food was good, the beer even better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Bar & Grill also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Rainbow Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.