We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in Entertainment hub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #19 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in Entertainment hub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel and for us its a great place to rest and relax for a night in LAX after arriving off a 15 hour flight. We checked in at about 10:30am and they were able to give us a room straight away. Its a very nice hotel with "vintage" furnishings. It also houses one of our favourite restaurants "LA Market by Kerry Simon" Its in easy walking distance to Staples and Nokia theatre as well as Downtown LA. The price per night is steep for what you get but I would visit here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    368
    92
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
174
58
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend over labor day and had a very good stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, our room was good, and it was a convenient location to be able to get around all of LA.

The pool gets busy on nice days and it attracts all sorts of people. Not a bad thing, but if you are looking for peace and quiet, the pool isn't for you.

Downtown LA is going through a transformation and if you are looking to explore the area, this is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor and were able to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice hotel, but the staff there are RUDE, RUDE, RUDE. You would figure for $399 a night they would show a little hospitality. Do not talk to HELEN. She thinks she is doing you a favor by working there OMG.. The staff there need to learn customer service skills.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Downtown LA at its finest. New Hotel, great, fun, trendy-lite rooms, gorgeous downstairs lobby with Bar, Restaurant, Cafe. Awesome people watching. Able to walk to the LA Staples Center and see a show. So many downtown restaurants to walk to, one of our favorites is the Yardhouse. Safe, secure parking. Friendly staff. But the over the top part of our stay was poolside, in a cabana chair, having drinks and lunch while basking in the LA sun above the skyline(mid top roof pool). A must for anyone traveling to LA.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms have the best View. Keep in mind their sister Hotel the Ritz Carlton is at the very to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After driving through some rough looking streets we found the entrance to the JW Marriot Hotel,. THere is only valet parking at this hotel which really helps so we are not driving around looking for safe parking. The front desk staff were very quick and efficient and we were given our keys to the best room available, we were a party of 6 so we had three rooms. The beds were so comfortable that I am considering buying a mattress from JW Marriott Hotel .
The Staples center is just next door and we could walk over to the games. There were tons of restaurants in the hotel and outside a few yards away. all withing one block radius. The location was easy access to and off the freeway. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends, and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everyone was great, room was beautiful, and we bought the special that included parking and the breakfast - our waiter Jason was so accommodating and welcoming. Loved the bar area and Deserai our waitress told us about Rosa Mexicana - food was yummy as well. If I could afford to I would stay here every time we saw a show at the Nokia LA Live area. Nice pool area as well and very busy - perfect location for all LA live has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed over 1 night for a business trip, great location, unexpected "mega lobby" will all amenities you could aspect for a business stay. Room wasn't ready upon arrival but issue was well handled. Room was nice and comfortable, grab and go in the lobby very handy, good food for breakfast! Will come back

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Address: 900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.