We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing conference center!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #22 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing conference center!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow! The escalators are like the stairs to heaven! Once you get past that the lobby is beautiful! A nice bar area downstairs and a great coffee shop as well! The rooms were perfect for what we needed usual amenities apply! The only issue I had was the fact that this hotel is adjacent to the Ritz Carlton that has a neon flashing sign that runs 24/7 to promote the LA Live area! This area is amazing and it equivalent to a fancy NYC block! Almost Time Square like! The sigh flashes all night red and bright colors and curtains are heavy but there always that little crack of light of the side and for someone with sensitive sleep issues may be a problem. No noise so just a eye pillow could do the trick!

The area around is great with wonderful restaurants and and Staples Center so maybe a famous person or two!

All in all a pleasnt stay that accommodated 500 plus ppl from ur party!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    493
    124
    43
    31
See reviews for
194
241
73
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great service and very well trained staff. You are steps from all the happenings at LA Live and the Nokia Center. LA Covention Center is a short walk away. That being said, the place is expensive and you pay for every amenity (wifi, parking etc). And it's busy and packed with people most of the time. Staff was great....happy and helpful. Rooms clean and fresh.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous with a great lobby, bar and restaurant. The location is ideal for LA Live and the Convention Center as well. I wish my entire stay had been at this one hotel! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went for a convention. Location is great, next to the convention center and Staples Center.The room where large and lots of space, 42"flat screen TV.The bath room has large glass walk in shower +++.

Absolutely beautiful property! Easy to get to by cab or subway. Subway just a few blocks away. Fast way to all the sites. No traffic!

The hotel in the heart of LA Live, Staples Center and American Idol - very busy area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was very impressed by the service here. When I got to my room, I couldn't find the shampoo and they arrived with more so fast that I suspected they must have teleportation devices of some kind. In the bar, they have a "junk food" offering which may be the single most fun item I've seen on a menu -- get it! We were there during the American Idol finals and it was crazy around the hotel, but they made it easy to get in and out. The lone thing I didn't like was that my room only had a shower, and when I asked if I could get a room with a tub (I vastly prefer tubs to showers) they said they had none. Turns out they did but they were suites. I probably would have upgraded on my own dime, if I'd been given the option, but they never did.

Room Tip: My daughter, had she been there (and she wasn't) would have wanted the Nokia side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of May for a conference my husband was attending. The hotel is very sleek and new, the beds and room were very comfortable. Staff were very attentive also and helpful when we enquired about local facilities. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a touch of class in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you haven't been to LA LIve since the Staples Center, Nokia, et al were built, crawl out from under your rock, get int he car and go downtown. Downtown LA isn't the semi-trashy place it was thirty years ago, when the businesses emptied out at 5 pm and left downtown to the vagrants. LA Live has been an amazing addition to the south downtown area, and the JW Marriott is right at the center of it all.

The hotel shares some facilities with its sister property, the Ritz Carlton. So workout and spa facilities are common, and hallways and conference center connect the two. Our room was high up, with a nice view out to Century City. Probably would have been able to see the Pacific, but LA air quality usually doesn't let the view through so well. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bars & restaurants aplenty, especially if you go out to LA Live.

If you're afraid to buck traffic and come downtown, lighten up. Book the AAA rate over the weekend (ours was a very reasonable $206) and spend the day at LA Live. Tour the Grammy Museum, hit some of the cool restaurants, and then relax in one of the more comfortable hotels in LA.

Room Tip: Views to the west are better, but you'll get more afternoon sun, so weigh the view against the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Address: 900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE 4*
Number of rooms: 877
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.