We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's a Holiday Inn.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed one night for a business trip. It was a nice facility. The staff was friendly. The room and the breakfast were clean. My meeting was off of Hollywood Blvd, and it was walk able from the hotel. Overall, it is exactly what I would expect from the Holiday Inn chain. Standard, clean room.

Room Tip: I had a king suite. The hotel is a little strange to navigate. You have to take one elevator to fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    616
    146
    29
    19
See reviews for
576
361
59
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is on a prefect walking distance from Hollywood boulevard, room was clean and service was excellent. Getting in and out driving is a little hard because of the traffic but is within walking distance from many attractions and near bus stops.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Digitalundertaker,

Thank you for your recent review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my husband and our three boys. Great service, friendly staff and the location was beyond perfect. We walked to Hollywood Blvd and there were plenty of things to keep the kids entertained within walking distance. The executive room had plenty of space for all of us and not feel like you're on top of each other. Loved this hotel we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Optomom1,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame was all positive. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the building is beautiful. I would definitely stay there again. Two front desk employees in particular were especially awesome, Robert S. and Hermon. Besides being generally helpful, they saved my bacon by helping me to navigate the local side streets when most of the area was closed down on Academy Awards Sunday.

Room Tip: Breakfast, business room (computers and printer) and swimming pool are on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Pete R,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great family hotel within walking distance of the Hollywood Walk of Fame, theaters and dining. We got a quick start to the day with the free Holiday Inn Express breakfast. After a day of site seeing the hotel's quiet atmosphere was a welcome respite.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Daniel O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being in a good location and having a quiet atmosphere.

Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is perfect if you love Hollywood stuff. A few minutes from Chinese Theatre, Dolby, Walk Of Fame, metro is just a few stations to Universal Studios. If you're planning to go to Santa Mónica / Venice Beach then it's not that convenient.
Room was perfectly clean, big enough, such comfortable beds. Free wi fi.
Staff was VERY friendly. I'm a huge Johnny Depp. The access card to my bedroom had a picture of his wax statue and they let me keep the card as a gift.
Also breakfast was for free and was fantastic. For every choices (healthy or unhealthy).
It has a lil swimming pool (didn't use it but was for free).
It's a lil expensive, but would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear CelesNihil,

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights here specifically to visit Hollywood. The hotel is only a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard, making it a great base for this area. The breakfast was included and covered all bases, Marita in the breakfast room was very obliging. The rooms are a little noisy but the hotel is on a busy street, in a buzzing neighbourhood and hosts lots of guests. Nicki was very helpful on the front desk and the valet service prompt and convenient ( $22 per night). The pool is currently under renovation so no swimming at the moment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lee D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being in a good location and staff welcoming.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.