We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Wixom, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice now and have had wonderful service each time. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in every way. The day manager, Armando, was extremely helpful in resolving a billing issue to my total satisfaction. All the folks at the front desk were ready at all times (even at 1AM when I call Garrett to get me a cab!) and always with a smile. Great place to stay. I was here for work but if I came back to see the sights, this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear RicVD,

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    583
    140
    27
    19
See reviews for
546
346
57
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the center of everything. 2 blocks walk from hollywood blvd (walk of fame/shopping/dining). The rooms were clean, clean sheets. This hotel is small though so dont expect anything extravagant. The other plus they have is the free hot breakfast buffet! Also, dont forget to check in foursquare or yelp for deals on free parking. Parking daily is $22. Otherwise, we would stay here again when in Hollywood.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear May C,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were surprised how nice the room was. Omar, the front desk clerk was great. Very honest, gave us great directions, showed us the room before we decided to stay. Price was good for the area, 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd., walk of fame area. the hotel also had maps and a list of recommended places to eat. Very helpful. Very clean, all the staff very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast area, food was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Juliana T,

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Thank you,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're expecting a high-end luxury room think again, the room was just as the pictures showed on their website and ours was a little cosy with 5 people but perfectly met our needs as we spent most of our time out doing touristy things anyway. We were totally happy as it was comfy & clean with all that we needed and the breakfast was awesome. We had a room right near the lifts which was handy with three children and breakfast was also on our floor again very handy with children.
While we hadn't asked for an early check-in they had our room ready within half an hour of us arriving from our flight, after unpacking we headed straight for the pool which is also lovely, very clean and well maintained. with towels provided which is also helpful. Our room faced onto N Highland Ave and although we were on the 3rd floor it was somewhat noisy, not a problem for us but if you are a light sleeper it could be an issue. No problem with noise from other rooms or the hallway.
The only drawback was there was no toaster and while we worked out how to use the coffee maker to heat the water for a cup of tea, there was no proper kettle.
The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful (especially Omar) giving us a lot of help with the sights and how to get around, as using public transport is quite difficult.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MEPlatt,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family had long had a trip planned to California and the Hollywood area for sight seeing. As we were to fly into LA, this was to be our initial stay. The day before the trip, there was an emergency that kept us from making the trip. By the time I was able to call Holiday Inn and cancel it was the day of travel. I contacted the national "800" number to cancel and inquired about the possibility of a refund due to the emergency situation. They stated that they would be happy to oblige, except that this hotel was independently owned and I would need to contact them directly. I contacted the front desk, they were very friendly and stated that I would need to email the manager a letter with all pertinent information. I did as was suggested. No response. I emailed again (thinking they had not received it). No response. I called the front desk again, confirmed all information had been correct, and emailed again. This time a return response with a single line statement, "we do not open emails with attachments". So... I then "copied" the body of my attached .doc letter and "pasted" it directly into another email. It has been a greater than eight weeks now....still nothing.

Frankly, technically, I have no right to any refund, emergency or not (though even the airlines allowed me a credit). Their policy clearly states that reservations need to be cancelled in an appropriate time. I did not meet that time. I, too, attempt to run a business and understand the pressures. As a customer, what I do believe I deserve, is the ability to communicate with the proper hotel staff and receive some sort of response in a timely fashion. It is just common courtesy (or perhaps not so common at this hotel).

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel in the heart of Hollywood, close to restaurants, famous landmarks and shopping opportunities. I found it a useful base for my trip to Universal Studios and for exploring the Hollywood area. Of particular note is Omar, on the front desk. I found him to be very helpful and knowledgeable about the city's attractions and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay an even better one. I can happily recommend this hotel without reservation!

Room Tip: The upper floors appeared to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LCWNZ,

Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 Nights 5 days in LA what can I say, this hotel in right there 3 minutes walk to Hollywood boulevard and the walk of fame stars, El Capitan theatre, Grauman’s Chinese theatre, Hollywood wax works, oh the list goes on
Shops, Restaurants, Eateries, Johnny Rockets burgers, Pizza’s, hop on hop off bus tours, it’s all there
The hotel is in a very good location indeed, we had a king suite and a very large room it was, clean , king bed , small dining table with two chairs, a lounge with coffee table, big wardrobe, good size bathroom with bath tub
Big widescreen TV on chest of draws but no microwave in the room as other people have stated this did not bother us as we did not need one, the bed was very comfortable got a very good night’s sleep , room very quiet, front desk staff very nice and helpful.
Now
We arrived early from the train as expected the room was not ready, so we placed our luggage in storage and went of shopping etc, got back at 3pm hotel room check in time but the room was still not ready, so another hour we had to wait but it was not that bad we were given some bottled water to drink while we waited for the room , we ended up on the top back of the Hotel, it took two lifts and walk along some corridors to get there but it was a nice room and quite, the view was of the hills on the side of the hotel quite pleasant really, Free WI FI was not good up there, very, very, very slow and at times just did not work at all, my biggest complaint is that they supplied foam / waxed paper take way cups for coffee and tea making in the room and plastic take way glasses for water plus sticks for stirring, no tea spoons, no real glasses no real mug/cups, this was a king suite after all, so what’s the deal with this cheap crappy foam/ wax paper and plastic, this is not a good look for any hotel for rooms of that supposed superior level , when a china mug or cup is only about $1.95 USD down the road, I know I bought one so I could have a nice cup of tea in the room, the breakfast was ok, some hot and cold food, good enough to start the day off before heading out sightseeing etc, A few little let downs but otherwise this hotel is very satisfactory indeed, it’s proximity to the Hollywood strip is very handy and makes it a good choice in LA

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear KymSydney_Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we cover all the little things.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.