We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rate, quite spacious room, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Reasonable rate, quite spacious room, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were 5 guys and booked a two queen bed executive suite. The suite was quite spacious a flat screen tv, wet bar and fridge. Everything was clean and pretty new.
It also had a pullout couch - but it's very hard to find a comfortable pullout couch. Most of them are just crap (maybe spend a little more on these couches to get a better sleep experience).
The rate was quite reasonable (for Hollywood standards) and included parking (bonus points and parking package). Valet parking was located just outside the lobby - very convenient.
This hotel is located just a few steps away from the Walk of Fame.
Breakfast was included (standard HI express) and was served on the 3rd or 4th floor (I'm not sure anymore).
The pool is also located on one of the upper floors.
Overall a nice stay for 4 guys, the "pullout couch guy" could have a different opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    591
    140
    27
    19
See reviews for
551
351
58
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Sydney Municipality, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very good place to stay when you are in a busy Hollywood.
Very short walk to Hollywood North blvd. where tourist attractions are located.
Comfortable bed and quiet room.
Bonus free breakfast.
Most of all very friendly staff especially Omar who accomodated us very well on our arrival from a long haul trip.
Maria was also very friendly and accommodating at the front desk.
Lovely little lady in the dining area was a joy to watch every morning , very active and hardworking.Ready to serve the guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you need a clean safe spot that won't break the bank, this is it. Near everything "Hollywood". The Blvd is two blocks away. Took my Wife for a birthday weekend of wine and dine in WE-HO and Beverly Hills from Orange County. Omar at the front desk may be the best front desk person I have met at a HI-Express (and I stay at many for work). Hospitality was great. $22.00 / day parking but that's typical if not cheap for the area. Same old HI-Express breakfast and really nice workout-out facility and pool. Spend a day or spend a week, this is a good one.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

They charged $22 for parking and had no option to self park. That is extortion And just because "Here in hollywood everyone charges a lot for parking" That is NOT an excuse to extort your guests. I will be calling for a refund.

They also had no room service, for $200/night I want food available when I want it. not having to order out.

Also when we turned on the WALL AC/Heater it set off the fire alarm. The bathroom was old. The breakfast was ok but the eggy beaters were disgusting and the bacon was so thinly sliced it tasted like fat. Get some better cuts.

Although the beds were comfy, won't be returning unless no other option available.

Room Tip: ask for one not facing the street the double paned windows don't block out the hollywood traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear HEast83,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice hotel, short walk from Walk of fame. Friendly staff, lovely Maria at the reception, always friendly little lady at the breakfast room. And thanks to the guy at the parking area, we got nice ride to Santa Monica from their own taxi service.
We asked to have quiet room, and we got room with window facing to a wall, but that was fine because the room was quiet and you can see things when you get out of the hotel.
The only thing to complain is wifi connection worked rarely in our room.

Room Tip: If you ask quiet room you may not see anything from your window but the room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good value Hotel 5 mins walk to the centre of 'Walk of Fame' action. We arrived early morning from Australia (party of 4) stopover to the east coast. Rooms would'nt be ready till mid-aftn so Reception Staff (very pleasant real people) sent us up to 4th floor to facilities to get changed freshen up and then kindly stored our bags in security. Rooms didnt have a view, was a wall for the pool, but had a nicely painted motive to create an illusion, wasnt bothered too much, would have liked a view of Hollywood (1st timers) but perhaps the rooms facing east have road traffic noise? Breakfast included was great, good selection no complaints, best go down before 8am tho, starts to fill up around 8.30. Our rooms were good comfy bed, nice bathroom fittings and clean. Across from the hotel is a small market place with pizza,subway, japanese etc. If you're looking for a nice restaurant for lunch or dinner try the Roosevelt Hotel 'Public Restaurant & Bar' directly opposite Madame Tussauds, bit pricey but worth it considering the historic value and very good food (try the pork chops). More casual is the 'Wood Fire BBQ' in Hollywood & Highland Center, reasonably priced tasty food (nice ribs) only let down is no Liquor lic.would have liked a nice cold beer instead of soft drink. So getting back to hotel, loved heading back there away from the hustle of Walk of Fame, the Hotel staff were very welcoming & courteous which always creates a good impression. Nothing fake about this place, so if you dont mind easy walking distance (weather permitting) and like to be away from the madding crowds, would recommend you book here.

Room Tip: Suspect front rooms may suffer road traffic noise, and morning sun, go for north south view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was good, nothing to really complain about. The staff were really friendly and mostly helpful and the bus boys doing the cars were really good! we never got to have the complimentary breakfast as it was ALWAYS too full even when we went at the very earliest! Other than that we had a good time and I would recommend this hotel. Its within walking distance of the Hollywood walk of fame which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.