We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, amazing room, okay location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #36 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great service, amazing room, okay location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First up I need to say that I stayed in one of the new 2 story lofts at this hotel and not one of the normal rooms. The extra $100 or so per night is well worth it.

My flight arrived at 6:15am and I was at the hotel by 9am. I was met with a very friendly and smiley Bailey (I believe that was her name) who went above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel welcome. While there were no rooms available at that hour, she did give me access to amenities to freshen up and what have you. She also invited me to attend the breakfast bar. My room was available by 12 midday.

These new rooms are located well back from the main hotel which ensures there are no disturbances from neighbouring guests. The room was very well appointed and very comfortable with its own balcony overlooking West Hollywood. The only noise issue was with the traffic below with the tooting of the horns and the sirens.

The hotel is well located for all the Hollywood tourist attractions but so far from everything else. The option of rail is only 2-3 blocks from the hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for one of the new 2 story lofts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    592
    140
    27
    19
See reviews for
551
352
58
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was friendly, rooms are big and bed was comfortable, air conditioner was very good. Internet worked properly and it was complementary, parking was kind of expensive but everywhere in LA parking is expensive. My only compains are the difficulty of getting a table for breakfast (wich is complementary by the way and very good) and the pillows.

I recommend this hotel, location is just perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three days as it was very convenient for Hollywood. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and tidy appearance. The breakfast was a free buffet which was acceptable but the breakfast room did get crowded at times. We travelled around Los Angeles by public transport which was very cheap and convenient to the hotel. We purchased a TAP card at the Metro station for 1 dollar and then you loaded this card for travel. For a days travel on the Metro cost us $5 each and we could travel anywhwere on the Metro system all day. Very well located for Walk of Fame and Chinese Theatre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good hotel for exploring Hollywood and the surroundings. Location great for the the Dolby Theater, Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater etc.
We were met by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and had a well working air-condition. Internet-service also good and stable. Breakfast somewhat basic (and maybe boring for longer stays), but should cover your needs for a good start of the day. Also, the breakfast-room is quite small, and became very crowded some mornings - one morning we choose to return to the room for a while before making a 2nd attempt to eat :-). We didn't use the pool or fitness-center, but they both seemed clean and nice. As this is an "Express" Holiday Inn, we felt the service/standard was good and met our expectations. Still somewhat pricy yes, but again, this is Hollywood. We felt safe in the hotel, the Lobby and hotel grounds were clean, and totally we can recommend this hotel to fellow travelers, especially for shorter stay's like 2 or 3 days.

Room Tip: High as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's not as cheap as it could be but staff is fantastic, rooms are ok and includes free wifi and breakfast (too crowded sometimes...)
It's very well located near the famous Walk of fame and Chinese theatre. A good choise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really liked the hotel, the rooms were average but its not like we spent much time in there anyways. The proximity to many tourist attractions is great. But the help at the front desk is what I really was amazed by. All the staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions I had no matter how silly and "touristy" they seemed. Bailey was extraordinarily helpful. She printed us out walking maps and full bus directions and was always very happy to help. I thought to myself every time I asked something "she's going to get annoyed with this one". But she never did. Garret was also very helpful when checking out. The breakfast as also great, plenty of hot options which a lot of hotels don't have for free. Really enjoyed my stay, would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel seems a bit tired and worn in some places but it is comfortable and all the things you need, especially breakfast. Best thing is the location though. You are a five minute walk from the walk of fame which is exactly what we wanted. Very friendly and helpful staff too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.