We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service in a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service in a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights at the end of a 3 week US trip. The location to Hollywood was great although I would probably find a different suburb to stay in if I was to return (Hollywood was not what I imagined it to be). The hotel is itself was fine, and the included breakfast was a bonus. The room was clean but small for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children). Busy road, but close to the Hollywood attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool, as small as it was. The 1 washing machine and 1 dryer for the entire hotel proved a challenge at times but we liked the fact we were just down the street from the Walk of Fame, Graumanns Chinese theatre and many great restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and forthcoming with information regarding transportation etc, and when we were checking in the staff (young lady) dealt very well with some other difficult guests so that was a credit to their professionalism. We were also 1 subway stop from Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

As this year’s Tripadvisor’s winner of the prestigious award for Excellence and honored as a Top Performing Hotel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    496
    548
    130
    27
    17
See reviews for
525
335
53
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to all of the staff at this great hotel for a wonderful stay. The hotel is only a short walk to the sites of Hollywood ins very safe area. As soon as we arrived Omar made us feel very welcome and attended to all of our needs.The breakfast buffet is really good! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a clean, safe and welcoming hotel in Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

As this year’s Tripadvisor’s winner of the prestigious award for Excellence and honored as a Top Performing Hotel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had 2 nights at the Hollywood Inn. The rooms were huge and a family of 5 fitted well into the larger suites. Beds and showers are great. We enjoyed the included breakfast and the pool.
Location to Hollywood Blvd is great - easy walk to many sites and restuarants.
Most of the rooms are located on a busy street. We used the airconditioner to block out the sounds of the traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing North Highland Ave (not many!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

As this year’s Tripadvisor’s winner of the prestigious award for Excellence and honored as a Top Performing Hotel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family in the last few days of March 2013. We loved this hotel. It's ideally located only a couple of hundred yards from the Walk of Fame. It doesn't look much from the outside but the room was clean and serviceable. Breakfast was fine (as you'd expect at Holiday Inn). Pool was small but ok for the children. Fitness suite very small with only about 5 machines, 1 or 2 of which were out of order but we were still able to use it. Most positive attribute were the hotel staff. Over the 2 or 3 days we were there, we spoke to about 3 different front desk staff and all 3 were really pleasant, smiley and helpful. They pointed us in the right direction for a bus route which takes you to Beverley Hills & Santa Monica Beach for only $1.50 per person. Ideal. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for rating Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame regarding your experience during your stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to recognize our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed there in March 2013. Excellent location in Hollywood. Nice clean hotel. Food could be much better, definitely needs improvement. Staff very nice and friendly. Like any major city, very noise traffic starting from 5-6 am.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear AYMAN_CANADA,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 12th April 2013 to 14th April 2013.

Check in was smooth & fast. I checked in less than 5 mins.

The hotel rooms were clean & spacious. The bed was super comfortable with a selection of firm and soft pillows!

There were a lot of TV channels available.

In terms of breakfast, the choice wasn't really fantastic but I like the bacon & hamburger steaks. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was always ready to greet guests with a warm "Good Morning" every morning. It is something which I really appreciate.

Location wise, it is just about 8 mins walk to the Hollywood Walk Of Fame where the tourist attractions like Chinese Theater, Hollywood Highland Shopping Center are located.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who is visiting Hollywood.

Room Tip: Try to ask for room not facing the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your correspondence regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

As this year’s Tripadvisor’s winner of the prestigious award for Excellence and honored as a Top Performing Hotel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgments.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of the central commercial distrct of Hollywood and convienant for almost all tourist attractions which are less than 0.3miles.

We had a delux suite and it was excellent accommodation all staff, without exception were welcoming, helpful and friendly, rooms clean and tidy - simply cannot complain.

The cinnamin muffins at breakfast are delicious.

This is a fantasic hotel for a short break, ie a couple of days, as a tourist based in the centre of Hollywood.

My opinion is that this is not a hotel for 10-14 days stay in Hollywood I would more likely opt for something nearer the beach.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was large and well fitted out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for rating Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame regarding your experience during your stay.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to recognize our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.