We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a convenient place to dock” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #34 of 337 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
orange park ,florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a convenient place to dock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great Location when staying in Hollywood - convenient to Hollywood Blvd (just a right out of main doors and 3-4 blocks up)
Had never been to Los Angeles or Hollywood for that matter chose this hotel based on location and trip advisor reviews as well as being priority member ; also we did not have a car.Stayed just 2 days. Wanted to see the sights before going on a cruise out of San Pedro harbor ; in retrospect, probably should have stayed in or around Long Beach or San Pedro for easier access getting to the ship and take a tour TO Hollywood. That being said ,still the location of the hotel was great. Staff was excellent with a special shout out to both Bailey and Omar .Had made reservations months in advance asking for higher floor, .... but somehow that was not noted even calling ahead that day ...at least we were away from the elevators ! Room accommodations where fine- clean room with fridge-bed comfortable and clean smelling. Breakfast was your typical HIE fare and if that didn't float your boat -reference to the cruise ship-you could always find something in the Plaza/ shopping area.
Tours were offered and did do a tour of Hollywood which was informative but would not recommend the tour company- it was very disorganized. All in all a good place to dock for a few days - again the reference :) but if you want something a little more upscale and in the same neighborhood try the Loew's hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    632
    149
    29
    19
See reviews for
591
367
65
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here. Our experience here was wonderful from the moment we walked in. The front desk staff is courteous an friendly and are helpful with directions and hiring a private vehicle if u need one. the free breakfast had a good variety of food and drinks. The rooms in this hotel are a nice size.

Hotel is about a 5-10 min walk from Hollywood blvd, city bus and metro station. We took the city bus to Warner bros studios which was about 40 mins and the metro to universal which took only about 10 mins. Cheap way to travel versus taxi.

The other hotels that are close by are Loews, Hilton garden and best western. Across the street there is subway, an Asian place and a pizza place.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent two days in this small hotel for business. The staff were polite and personable, and the room was clean and modern (they upgraded me to a regular suite from a junior one without request- mine had a microwave, sink, refrigerator, large swivel LCD TV with a good selection of channels, and a fold-out couch). Parking was easy and reasonable. The hotel was very well located a short walk to Hollywood Boulevard and Sunset Boulevard in the prime area, and the included breakfast bar was easy and a good selection. I think this place would be a good value for families as well. Yes, it's right on busy Highland Avenue, but you don't stay in a place like this for the view. Not only would I stay there again, but I would definitely look at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels for future travel elsewhere; based on my experience, where this hotel and staff were excellent examples/ambassadors for the brand, it seems to me a very workable, value concept.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is probably the best thing about the hotel. It is close to the Hollywood and highland shopping centre and Hollywood boulevard.
There is a little shop in the foyer you can get snacks and drinks which is handy.
The breakfast provided is ok but you have to get there early to get a table we only got food there once as it seemed like people would sit there for hours so others couldn't have a table.
The gym was useless and pointless. It was just treadmill and elliptical. No weights or even space for anything else so that was disappointing.
My main complaint was the noise. We were in a room to start directly underneath the breakfast room so we were woken at 6am. I complained to reception and they happily moved us into a suite. The suites are much nicer than the regular rooms and much more room.
However again that night there was lot of noise, jumping and smells of pot and cigarettes due to a group of teenagers above. I asked reception to ask them to keep it down but they said they wouldn't and couldn't do that. Again we were moved to the top level in another suite.

It is just a noisy hotel I thank the team for moving us but not asking customers to keep noise down for others is bad management.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear sparklysuz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased you liked the location. Please accept my sincerest apologies specifically with the noise. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great location, quite a good property, but some rooms are accessed by getting into 2 separate elevators, and ours had no view at all - a brick wall 10 yards away. Nice welcome pack, and the pool looked inviting but we didn't go in (cold snap in LA!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I live in San Diego, and decided last minute to head north for a day or two. We booked this Holiday Inn Express on Hotels Tonight because the price was great, the location is great, we were staying only one night, oh and Tripadvisor had pretty good ratings for it! We checked in around 7pm, and the place was super clean, the staff was very friendly, and the location of the hotel was spot on. We were able to easily get to the Grove the same night to check out the Winter Wonderland decor (we were there during Christmas time), and enjoy a nice dinner. We stopped back by the front desk to ask some questions about Universal Studios, and the woman there was super helpful, and even gave us a $15 off coupon! Here's the sorta-bummer-part-but-not-a-deal-breaker of the stay: we were on the 6th floor which meant we had to take one elevator up to the 4th floor, walk two corridor lengths including some turns to get to another elevator banks to get to the 6th floor... while this isn't the end all, it's really not appetizing either to have to do this. In the morning, they do offer a very nice continental breakfast. My husband really liked the place and the location, it is convienent and a good choice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Arrived early evening to the holiday inn to a warm welcome by Manny on reception who handed us a small welcome pack of water, crisps and chocolate which I thought was a really nice touch. We had one night on our points with being members and two other nights paid for, luckily we could stay in the same room and not have to change which we thought we might have to do thanks to the reception staff sorting this out.

The room was nice and clean with two double beds, plenty of towels and a good size room. They have a small gym which only contains two running machines and two steppers, but to be fair for a holiday inn express this is more than what some have. It also had a lovely little outdoor pool with some sun loungers, unfortunately it wasn't warm enough to use but looked really inviting.

The breakfast which was included in the price was great, it had a good range to suit everyone from cereal, fruit, pastries, bacon etc and the lady who looks after it all so accomodating and really goes out of her way for you. Breakfast finishes at 9.30am but again the lady who looks after you in the breakfast area is really relaxed and leaves the food out for a lot longer, where some hotels start clearing away well before the due time.

This hotel is really close to the Chinese theatre only one block away, you do have to cross a busy road as the hotel is on a busy highway but it does have pedestrian lights and is easy enough.
We have been to LA before but thought we would stay this end of town for a change rather than the Rodeo Drive area, it does have everything going on here around the Chinese Theatre but you do get your seedy characters and beggers trying to get every penny out of the tourist.

IfI was going back to LA again I would choose to stay in Santa Monica they have really done up this area and it is really nice, brand new shopping mall, pedestrian area with shops, resturants and bars and right on the beach, much better to five years ago. We got the local bus at $1.50 a trip to get down to Santa Monica and the hotel gives you the directions and what bus you need to get to get there.

Overall thow the Holiday Inn Express was really good one of the better Holiday Inns, this was due to the location and staff being the most helpful and friendly, definately worth a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the busy road at the front if your a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experiences at Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Thank You for the praise and acknowledgments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence in Hollywood.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxury 2 floor Suite’s premiering this spring 2013 with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, 2 bathrooms, complimentary Xbox game console, mini bar, or book our one bedroom suites with separate living room area.

Sincerely,
Mr. Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.