We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Universal Studios Hollywood

Universal Studios Hollywood
100 Universal City Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 91608 (Central L.A)
800 864 8377
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Universal Studios Hollywood like an insider
Skip the Line
$149*
and up
Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal...
Ranked #4 of 703 things to do in Los Angeles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for the ultimate Hollywood experience! Find a full day of action-packed entertainment all in one place: thrilling theme park rides and shows, a real working movie studio, and Los Angeles’ best shops, restaurants and cinemas at CityWalk. Universal Studios Hollywood is a unique experience that’s fun for the whole family. Explore Universal Studios backlot on the legendary Studio Tour. Then face the action head on in heart-pounding rides, shows and attractions that put you inside some of the world’s biggest movies. End your day with the energy and excitement of Universal CityWalk. All this and much more. Only at Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of L.A.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Visited Universal studios 3-4 times in 2010-11. This is a fantastic place to have an outing for everyone. Best ride is The Mummy ride. Simpsons, film tour and 360 degree movies are also great
Visited in Dec-10
Duration of visit: 8-12 hrs
Entry fees: Yes; you can take pass if you are planning to visit again
How to reach?: Car
Can you take pictures?: Yes
Souvenir to purchase: Yes

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,021
    3,635
    1,181
    303
    148
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“day well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Transformers 3D! Not a best starting line for a review but the ride or presentation or whatever you call it was just awesome. No other ride could match the experience. 2nd best was Krustyland. If Krustyland had been a 3D experience it would have been another awesome attraction. For movie buffs, Universal Studios is must visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We visited Universal on the 2nd Feb 2014, arrived when the park opened and went straight to the tram tour which was okay the best part was the 3d king kong which was one of the highlights of the trip. Was really looking forward to this day but was surprised that there are not many rides/attractions (7-8), Park wasn't very busy and we managed to get on every ride and watch the waterworld show by 3pm. I wouldn't recommend a front of line pass unless it is really busy when you get in there as we did not need one to do everything. It did get a lot busier after dinner time though. But by 3pm we were done and left 3 hours before the park closed. We payed for the standard parking and was only a 5 min walk away so I wouldn't recommend the Preferred parking.
Overall was a nice day out but disappointing as we were expecting a lot more from the park with more attractions.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“5stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Fantastic , very informative day with so many different ways to see how those spectacular films we watch are so magnificent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Slightly expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Well worth seeing but the "front of the line" pass was $160, which is kind of high, I think. Parking was $15 if I remember right as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal Studios Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Universal Studios Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Universal Studios Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.