We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security Vultures!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nokia Theatre

Nokia Theatre
777 Chick Hearn Court, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Central L.A)
213-763-6000
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 310 Attractions in Los Angeles
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Security Vultures!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came here for a comedy event. Really nice theater. Giant audience. Wasn't too cramped, big stage, easy to get in & out. If it weren't for the security staff monitoring everyone to the extremities, this would've been a perfect visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
1 review
“A Star Was Born!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was here on business and got tickets to American Idol Finale! It was AWSOME experience and family/friends saw me on T.V. Nokia easy to get to, great lighting, adaquate facilities....

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nokia Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went to see all of the finalists from the TV show So You Think You Can Dance. The theater and show were great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We attended this years Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the Nokia Theatre. I had only seen the theatre on tv for various award shows and was really looking forward to the ceremony. The theatre did not disappoint. Sound quality was amazing, large screens helped everyone to see what was happening on stage (if you weren't fortunate to have great seats). The seats were comfortable and spacious-i wish other venues and sports arenas would take note and put in this style seat. Getting our tickets and finding our seats was a breeze. The ceremony was almost 5 hours long but it didn't feel that long due to how comfortable the seats were, the great sound system and of course the amazing production of the ceremony itself.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went for the Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame. Big crowd and they handled it well. Sound was good. Visual sight lines good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nokia Theatre also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Nokia Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nokia Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.