We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic California Burger joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
9149 S Sepulveda Blvd, Westchester, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)
1-800-786-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8,552 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central L.A
California
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“classic California Burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Probably the best of the fast food burgers available though that is of course quite subjective. The burgers are made to customer specification rather than stamped out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    793
    330
    119
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Animalise it, yeahhhh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Okay so being a massive Man v Food fan the aim was to visit as many of those places he went too in LA as time would let.

Until a great local friend *you know who you are* introduced us to In and Out. OMG. Now we refer all of our Aussie friends to this place.
There is a few words to describe it.

The chips are made fresh from potatoes put into a chip cutter right before being cooked in vegetable oils - which you can see.
Chips are labelled as vegan friendly * check with each store.

The staff out the back making the food do not touch the money and therefore since they wear gloves its actually a clean place and seems hygienic.

The burgers.
Well depending on personal tastes and desires - loving the meat on this option was the three tier option.

The milkshakes were full of flavour and seriously could have had 10 more.

So even after having a dinner meal and being Aussies out and about at 9.45 at night yes I got us to stop to order some of this wonderfully made food.
Actually I have been describing it and dreaming about it since January to have it again.'

Bonus is that it is cheap. Yeah it is.

Partner said there was a little smell about over near the back seats - but if you grab and go no problems.

Walk in and order and save yourself the drive threw waiting times of over 30 minutes. YES that is how great this food is that is how long people wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is better than your average burger, and there's a reason it was mentioned in The Big Lebowski. They toast the buns! It sounds like a simple concept, but it makes a huge difference and really helps set them apart from every other burger chain. The patties aren't too greasy, and the different options really make it so that there's something for everyone. The shakes are really delicious too. I felt like the fries were only so-so though. That's the main reason they didn't get a 5-star rating from me.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“West coast hamburgers are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes going to in-n-out often (I've gone like 50 times in my life) you tend to take for granted how good these burgers taste. If you never tried them, you must! If you have tried them you know you'll go again because they are inexpensive and delicious. That's a great combination!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Of course, eat and spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This restaurant is a favourite for me and my girlfriend because we can spot planes. Also, the service is quick, they are always there like a little army of people, I even saw once a manager shouting through a speaker to speed up. Fries are good, prices have gone up a lately unfortunately.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.