We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a business lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oregano's Wood-fired Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oregano's Wood-fired Pizza
4546 El Camino Real, Ste A6, Los Altos, CA 94022-1041
650-941-3600
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 74 restaurants in Los Altos
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for a business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Had to take a client to a casual lunch and someone suggested Oregano's. It was great. There were a good selection of pizzas and pastas. The personal pizza was just the right size for lunch. The pasta dish we had was terrific and we saw other people get served some great entrees. The prices were reasonable and the server was very attentive and friendly. Definitely a good place for a business lunch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    6
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great reasonable priced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Here for a swim meet and finding a restaurant to feed hungry swimmers at a decent price was a challenge. Went here 3 times - they were excellent!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza and pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I dined at Oregano's twice in one week as I was staying around the corner at the Marriott Residence Inn and could walk there. First time, I had dinner with colleagues and everyone seemed to enjoy their meal. I had the rosemary chicken penne both visits and it was very good. I ordered a ceasar salad which was served with a vinegrette dressing, not ceasar dressing- a bit disapointing. My co workers said the pizza was good although they were all individual size which didn't allow for sharing.
The menu says they have draught beer (they don't) and mixed drinks( nope) so basically they serve bottled beer and wine.
We asked if the check could be broken out as we all have to submit expense reports and they were not able to accomodate us. All in all, not bad pizza and pasta for a strip shopping center restaurant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Been here for dinner for a couple days last week when I was travelling and staying at Crowne Plaza nearby. The aroma & taste of the wood fired pizza brought me back repeatedly on to this eatery.

As a Vegetarian, i keep looking at places to go to when i travel and this restaurant had ample choices, in pastas, Pizza, Calzones, Salads etc. They also had a full bar with good collection. The portions was good and the pizza was delicious, right crust size with the right amount of textured cheese. additional cheese shavings are provided in case you need more.

Service was really good and prompt. a definite must visit if you are in Palo Alto.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“really great pizza and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

really great pizza and wine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Wood-fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Oregano's Wood-fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregano's Wood-fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.