We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4931 Katella Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand Slam Baseball Pkg
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Los Alamitos
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good and clean Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this location for a family vacation, we had a two bedroom suite for a week and we where comfortable. Good location for trips to LA and Orange County, even San Diego is not a long drive. Rooms are clean and up to date, lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
10
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travelled to Los Alamitos to visit the Los Alamitos Race Track and stayed in a one bedroom. This hotel is the closest to the track. We were happily greeted and checked in promptly. The rooms are newly updated and not worn at all...smelled good, carpets clean, bed was comfy, kitchen was fully equipped (except oven of course), small dinette and small sitting area etc. Their breakfast was great and had a huge selection...scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins, other breads, muffins, yogurt, cereals, juices, milks, coffee, tea etc. Definitely something for everyone. The only downside I can see about this hotel is the location to restaurants within walking distance...there aren't any other than a couple of fast food places. We drove to the race track and it took about 1 minute by cutting through back behind the parking lot (the race is literally backed up to this hotel). I wouldn't plan on walking at night because its poorly lit. A taxi might cost $8???
For families, there is a nice pool, small basketball court and a full size gas grill for public use on the patio area by the pool.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit the track.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is where we stay when we're in the Orange County/LA area. Clean, quiet, showing some wear but well maintained, staffed by cordial employees. I'd do something about the flies in the dining area. On that subject, I know the breakfast and other food comes with the room, but those tables don't wipe themselves. Think about leaving a buck or two on the table for the folks who work for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our family recently relocated to the California area, we needed a place to stay temporarily while we searched for a house. Our children were starting school, my husband and I were both working and needed space within our room for computers, printing and ability to handle daily tasks. It could have been a stressful transition - however the hotel accommodations have been superior. The room has an excellent layout that is very efficient, we have 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, small dining area - it truly is all we need at the moment. The staff is conscientious, caring, and greets you with a smile on a regular basis. The amenities are perfect - a nice area for outdoor grilling and dining, basketball and tennis courts, pool, fitness center and warm breakfast each morning. Our family is very pleased to be here and we highly recommend this particular hotel, largely due to the exceptional service we receive on a daily basis.

Room Tip: 4th floor, near laundry - no noise and top story has exceptional sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We would never have stayed here, were it not for the (hilarious) Wiener Nationals at the Los Alamitos Race Course next door, but we're glad we did! We booked a 2 bedroom suite for under $200, and it was HUGE. Two nice-sized onsuite bedrooms, each with a very comfortable queen bed, a living space with TV and fireplace, and a kitchen with a table for 4. Everything was very bright & clean, and all staff members were extremely friendly & helpful. Included was a decent breakfast buffet, and I loved the fact that they have a "store" beside the front desk where you can purchase snacks, water, etc., at any hour. If we ever go to Disneyland or the race track again, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington dc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Traveled out here for business. Residence inn has a great location. The bed's are very very comfortable and I slept great. The rooms are quiet and sound proof. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is now my second stay at this location. I decided to return after an AWESOME first stay. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel, location and staff. Room (King Suite) was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I fear bed-bugs therefore I always check and Lysol things before I unpack and settle in. The room was already VERY clean and NO signs of ANY unwanted critters. LOVE the hot & filling breakfast served every morning and the ladies that manage that area should really be commended for keeping everything so clean, fresh and filled! The hotel grounds as kept so polished, the staff so friendly and willing to help, etc. I am so glad that I have found this gem of a hotel in Los Alamitos. Everytime I return to Long Beach, this will be my go-to place to stay...Period!

Room Tip: If you are a light-sleeper, ask for a room away from the main street (Katella).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos

Address: 4931 Katella Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos Hotel Los Alamitos
Residence Inn Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.