We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh WoodChip Smoked Bass and Great Oysters ..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Fish Company

The Original Fish Company
11061 Los Alamitos Blvd, Los Alamitos, CA 90720
562-594-4553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh WoodChip Smoked Bass and Great Oysters ..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love their oysters... and you can see how they grill and prepare your fish as you walk in to the restaurant. Always busy and never waiting too long on line. The lady in front is prompt with our seating and the waitress explained all of her menus down to the small details. Calamari was extremely good.. must try.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh fish and Oysters to die for ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They normally carry 4 types of Oysters in stock and they were great to experiment with. helper servers, Fresh food and well prepared side dishes made this restaurant a great place to be out on a date nite with my husband.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent service but interior decor needs some updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Clam chowder is awesome. Scallops were delicious and melted in my mouth. One member of our party had a chicken salad - chicken was too well done - dry and "burnt".

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food Without Fuss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Fish Comapny is a hidden gem and a local favorite. You can find fancier fish restaurants, but this is one of the best. The fresh fish counter in the front is excellent, too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boutique_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place to buy fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have never eaten in the restaurant. I just go in to buy my fish and it is always very fresh and delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LibbyA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Fish Company also viewed

Los Alamitos, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Los Alamitos, Orange County
 

Been to The Original Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing