We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   50 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with a friend, we had a fantastic room with two double/queen beds. Rooms were well equipped and beds were comfortable. Staff at check-in were very welcoming and helpful, would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Outback_Australian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The location was perfect, our room was brand new ( the bed was queen size...ugh...only negative)
Staff was nice, everything was really good.
The restaurants and the beach is really a short stroll away,
You can choose this inn, you won't be disappointed:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GyongyiCsoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina NSW Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We (2 couples-4 people) were cruising out of San Pedro we had booked 2 rooms at this great motel in Long Beach for the end of January, 2014. We had no idea where to stay in Long Beach but this place is just so convenient to everything. The owners and their staff are so helpful and the whole place is kept so clean and tidy. Tea, coffee and orange juice is provided from the front office at anytime and breakfast consists of a choice Danish Pastries and muffins available from 7am until 10 or 10.30am and these can be warmed in the microwave in your room and it is free.
Vons supermarket is a short walk away, Subway is just across the street, a good fish and chip restaurant (Pier 76, 455 E Ocean Bvde) is just 5 mins walk. The free "hop on-hop off" bus is about 8-10 mins stroll away on Long Beach Bvde and this gives you a good look at all of the suburb. It also takes you to the Queen Mary and other places of interest. Great second hand bookshop opposite the Convention Centre in South Pine Street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sluggo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very nice stay, pleasant, professional staff. Location is perfect, just a couple blocks away from the marina. Clean, nice rooms. Parking a little cramped but otherwise very pleasant. Close to restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: We had a corner, 1st floor room. Very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there on New Years Eve as our friends in Long Beach were having a party. Parking is a little bit of an issue, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in good repair, and the bed was comfortable. Had a bunch of little bathroom amenities (the usual soap & shampoo, plus other not-so-usual such as a shaving kit and toothbrush/toothpaste kit). The continental breakfast isn't fancy (pre-packaged muffins & pastries), but the quality and freshness of it was good. Hotel is in a good location and overall it is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanY091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Cockroaches... Multiple and they said they would take care of it while we left. Came back and one almost came inside my ear.... Luckily my friend told me it was on my way in and I got up. Terrible experience with terrible customer service..... And cockroaches!!!. Never stay here!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of Choice Hotels and other hotels and this one is the best one ever!

I wasn't expecting much when I booked online but was pleasantly surprised with the room and the front desk staff.

They went out of their way to ensure I had a comfortable experience. Once I checked in and went to my room the front desk clerk stopped by my room a few minutes later to give me a welcome gift! That's never happened to me in the hundreds of hotels I've stayed at. When I checked out the next day they actually gave me a departing gift as well! Wow!

The desk clerks were very attentive and polite and they truly cared about me.

The room was perfect. Newly decorated and clean as a whistle. I could not find anything that was wrong with the room (and I looked hard). And that's never happened before!

The last time I stayed at a Rodeway was in St George, UT and it was a dump!

This hotel is probably in the top three of all the hotels I've ever stayed in my life!

Kudos to the management and staff at the Rodeway Inn in Long Beach, CA! Highest rating ever! And the price was great too. Thank you so much!

Don W.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#12 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 50 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing