We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Long Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Long Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Airport Plaza Drive, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Denver,Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had to leave our other hotel due to noise and we were exhausted. The front desk staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel was under renovation and there were several weddings and other functions going on so things were quite busy. The room was very clean and spacious and despite being very near the airport runway we never heard a plane. We were not impacted at all by the renovation and the pool , restaurant and coffee shop were all very nice. We spent two very nice nights at this hotel and would return again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We did not notice the airplanes taking off despite being on the runway side but if possible you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    108
    37
    22
    16
See reviews for
48
37
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was renovated a few years ago and now being spruced up in the public areas. Rooms are a bit tired and worn. This property most suitable for those who need to be near the Long Beach airport. Nothing around in way of shopping or restaurants except a mile or two up Lakewood Blvd. Absolutely nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The lobby greets u with massive sheets of black plastic draped over the windows. The restaurant has been moved to the lobby while they renovate. The in-room movie service is "down." Room service was expensive and got the order wrong. Front desk employees were rude. Wow. Just don't stay. Get a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

nice hotel to stay with your family with a nice indoor pool for the children. the concierge and all the staff were amazing very prompt and attentive staff. My only gripes are all the construction going on and the jack hammer going off then some places were not too clean. I was at the outdoor pool when a fake eyelash creped up on me in the pool. there were also some stains on some of our sheets in our room. One thing i would let people know is there's no 24 hour dinning here room service closes at 12:00 but other than that i loved the location and the Starbucks in the lobby.

Room Tip: some rooms have a great view of the airport and my children loved watching the airplanes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson az
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here to catch early flight from long beach airport. Sorry the stay was so brief. Had I know how very nice this hotel is, I would have come earlier. Great pool and swim facility. Beautiful lobby. Excellent comfortable lobby. Free , easy shuttle to long beach airport.
Would certainly stay there again...longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

A lot of wonderful staff here. Clean rooms,very nice concierge lounge. Beautiful lobby and lovely and clean pool area. Some odd disconnects, tho. The towels and sheets were way too worn, as was the robe. The only easily accessible outlets in the room were in the bathroom-including for the coffee maker. My room had one regular and one decaf coffee pack, so no "to go" option, and when I opened the pack, well, do you know the expression "church lady coffee?" The coffee was old and stale.The internet was really slow - even the "paid" internet service. I arrived st 3:30, and wanted a late lunch outside. Strangely, I had to go to the Starbucks guy to order it. When I asked what beers they served, he pointed to a shelf. The bottles were absolutely filthy. Other odd things like that... they say they are renovating, so perhaps things will pick up .

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great hotel and is currently undergoing a renovation. The rooms were complete but they are still working on the dining. room. I am always looking for a clean, safe hotel as I travel frequently. As a women I would stay here again as I felt very safe, especially in the Long Beach area. There are not many hotels that I feel safe in this area! It is right next to the Long Beach airport and many rooms have a view of the run way. This hotel is geared for the business professional, not really a family hotel. The room was nice and clean and quiet. The gym was awesome as it was just upgraded...they did a great job. Staff were great and helpful. The only reason I did not rate this a 5 start is no valet....I know I am a princess but I do not like parking the lot and carrying lots of bages to the front desk. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the runway...totally cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Long Beach

Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Drive, Long Beach, CA 90815
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.