We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge to your Saves list
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    25
    12
    22
See reviews for
11
20
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

You should only stay in this hotel if you are a masochist.
The hotel is in a sketchy area, so make sure you are home before dark.
The inside of the hotel is dark and dingy and looks and feels like a prison. The rooms have the same feel and are poorly maintained.
The staff is extremely rude. Once I asked if I could have a little extra time for check-out. The guy was rude about it and told me no. I then went the next day to see if anything had changed, and the guy (a different rude person) told me that he knew that I was trying to get early checkout from the previous front desk guy, and that he also wasn't going to accommodate me.
He was acting as if he caught me trying to trick him or something. No apologies, nothing, just rudeness and the feeling like I'm bothering them and trying to pull one over on them.
One suggestion would be, if you have a cruddy hotel like this one, the least you could do is make the experience more tolerable by having front desk staff that has some idea of customer service and politeness...

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all comments to help us improve. I’m very sorry that you did not like the quality of the facilities or our staff. We take pride in this hotel and our staff, and we sincerely apologize if you found anything about our accommodations less than ideal. Hundreds of guests are satisfied each month, but we understand if you were not. I hope you find a sensible alternative the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went to the hotel for a race. No one knew what was going on. All of the people were new. Got to the room with peeling wallpaper and mold. Found out there was no tv service called the desk twice and finally got someone. No help said it was the cable company. Came backdrop the race and was chased out of the room by the maid even though I paid for a late checkout. Maid got the desk to call and chase us out. Forgot something in the room and tried to call and see if it was found. It took four calls just to get someone to answer and of course he was new and didn't know anything. It was the worse night I ever spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and for staying with us at the Long Beach Travelodge. As the manager, I’m in charge of the property and any outstanding issues are my responsibility. I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Many other race participants were satisfied that day, but I again apologize that we could not satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Besides the customer service at the front desk was great, I paid 102.31 for 1 night assuming that at that price were decent not even close the days inn was 89.11 and was the best stay I had. Now with this room I purchased I came in the portion off the wall had rust or mold, um the seats were dirty as heck only room, the only room they had left was smoking, the doors was dirty, there were black ink on the walls, the tub was terrible there was rust around it, the sink was stopped up and the tub as well. I was scared to sleep in the bed. Smh the days inn I will go back next time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your comments. Although it has been a long time since you left these comments, I wanted to respond. We have made many changes and improvements at this hotel, and you’ll find a much better experience if you visit us again. I’m very sorry, however, that you didn’t benefit from these improvements at the time of your stay. We’re getting better every day, and we welcome you again anytime.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stay here 4 days waiting for ship. Parking good. No laundry other than send out. Had to tell staff everyday that we wee staying 4 days even after that they locked us out 3 times . Key card needed update. Carpet so dirty that turns bottom off your feet black. Stayed in better places in Bombay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Although you left these comments several months ago, I wanted to let you know that we have made many changes and improvements to this property, and we would welcome you again anytime. We get better every day, and I sincerely apologize that you stayed with us at a time when we weren’t at our best.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had to find a place at the last minute, so we didn't have enough time to do in depth research on hotels within the LBC area.

If you're looking for one of those places where you're only need a room for sleeping, then this hotel may be acceptable. This property caters for couples or young families who will most likely spend most of the day out exploring and seeing the local sights. The room we stayed in was dim, with dark carpet and less-than-modern furnishings. Don't expect anything fancy inside your room; we had a microwave and fridge, large flat-screen TV, and our bed was reasonably comfortable. Overall, the room was quite clean and housekeeping did a very good job every day. The Front Desk was helpful with anything that we required assistance with.

However, the property is close to major highways linking you to LA on one side, and a good 1 hour drive South East to San Diego on the other side. It was ideal for day trips, and we never had problems with traffic.

The area is quite safe and includes plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Other attractions include the Pike mall and also the aquarium. There's also a wide range of shopping to choose from all within a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

This place would suit the solo traveller, young families, couples, and definitely a group of friends. Not much to do at the hotel, but there's plenty of attractions in the area that will keep you entertained.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room if you're a non-smoker. Ask for a room on the second or third floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Long Beach Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.