We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 Minute Walk to the CC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #30 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
Virginia City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“20 Minute Walk to the CC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ok, should have known as other reviewers said; this 'motel' is not that close to the Convention Center. Bad back, had a hard time walking so ended up cabbing to and from Convention Center and dinner appointments. Building is cinder block, room very clean and lobby staff indifferent. What I did like, the very nice maid knocked on my door shorltly after check in asked if the room was okay. Large Sony flat screen great but hardly any choice of stations. Attached restuarant, Galeanas Grill, don't bother! And like other reviewers, lloved that a huge Vons grocery store is one block away. Will not stay again, bought my package on Hotwire, plane, hotel and airport tranfers. For just a bit more I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    24
    10
    20
See reviews for
10
19
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

My stay was brief but without any Drama. Check in was a breeze and the Front Desk Staff was very friendly and efficient. The Rooms had a nice large flat screen TV which worked well. The hotel had a Von's Full Grocery Store next door. The Rooms were spotless and cleaned very well and I give the cleaning crew 5 Stars. The Beds were very comfortable. The surrounding area while not the Best Neighborhood I experienced no problems but did not stray to far away from the Room at night. As in other reviews for this Hotel the Hallways do echo somewhat but I am a sound sleeper and not a big distraction. I did not try the Restaurant. Wifi worked great no problem. Parking is free and my Auto was not disturbed during my Stay. For the Business Traveler on a Budget this Hotel would be perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Travel lodge is close to the convention center you can walk and this is a plus if you want to avoid parking problems and fees. I found the location so good it is close to the beach and the pacific coast highway.
The room was clean with a small fridge , a coffee maker and 32" lcd tv. Everything is ok for the rate you are paying.
The only thing that was a problem was the wifi it was super slow and hard to connect, but there is a starbucks just around the corner if you need to use internet

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This travelodge is not as close as I thought to the Convention Center but it's ok, the room was clean and in general the staff was helpful. The bed however was too soft, after three nights my back was hurting. The small refrigerator in the room was very useful to have cold drinks ready any time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Thanks for the nice comment and I am glad that you found our room clean and staff very friendly.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It looked like it had been remodeled. The exterior was freshly painted, and the grounds manicured. The room was not large, but newly carpeted and had new linens. There was a new large flat panel TV and good size fridge. One block away is a new major chain grocery store.
Downtown bars and restaurants are a short walk away. There is a restaurant on-site, however I didn't try it. The hotel is very nice and is a good location to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

i love this hotel. this is my 2nd time staying here. i had a great experience the first time and had no doubt where i was going to stay when i came back. the employees are great. very nice, helpful and know alot about the area. very convenient location. a block from the beach, walking distance to "the pike", convention center, aquarium, shopping, queen mary. there is so much to do around here you can never get it all done. the rooms are great. the bed is so comfy it hard to get out of it. very clean rooms.

Room Tip: i personally like the rooms with the balcony. nice view. a great place to drink my morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Long Beach Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.