We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the budget traveller” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge to your Saves list
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ok for the budget traveller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This travelodge is not as close as I thought to the Convention Center but it's ok, the room was clean and in general the staff was helpful. The bed however was too soft, after three nights my back was hurting. The small refrigerator in the room was very useful to have cold drinks ready any time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Thanks for the nice comment and I am glad that you found our room clean and staff very friendly.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    25
    12
    22
See reviews for
11
20
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It looked like it had been remodeled. The exterior was freshly painted, and the grounds manicured. The room was not large, but newly carpeted and had new linens. There was a new large flat panel TV and good size fridge. One block away is a new major chain grocery store.
Downtown bars and restaurants are a short walk away. There is a restaurant on-site, however I didn't try it. The hotel is very nice and is a good location to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

i love this hotel. this is my 2nd time staying here. i had a great experience the first time and had no doubt where i was going to stay when i came back. the employees are great. very nice, helpful and know alot about the area. very convenient location. a block from the beach, walking distance to "the pike", convention center, aquarium, shopping, queen mary. there is so much to do around here you can never get it all done. the rooms are great. the bed is so comfy it hard to get out of it. very clean rooms.

Room Tip: i personally like the rooms with the balcony. nice view. a great place to drink my morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the Convention Center and the free shuttle stops that will take you all around Long Beach. The room was clean, but laid out strangely. The bathroom door was right next to the bed and the sink area was by the front door. The pool was very small and there was no free breakfast offered. But it was only $85 per night, so it was adequate. On the night of our stay there were helicopters flying overhead every five minutes, rather disturbing.

Room Tip: The floors in the hallway are concrete. There are balconies facing the parking lot on the upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.
• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.
• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating with info and arranged for me to park in their over crowded lot on a sat nite.Paid one twenty three incl room/taxes
Swimmimg pool was smaller than some jacuzzis I've been in, but what do I expect for a front street hotel. Mexican Restaurant on premises was almost always empty...
Shower in room was dirty especially shower curtain had what looked like a bugger on it.
Bed cover made me itch...
Didn't tell front desk dont want low paid help getting in trouble.Just want out of here and paying the extra fifty for a better hotel next time.
Plusses: Mini Fridge, Helpful Staff!!! Walking distance to Pine St Bar Restaurant area just 3 blocks!!!

Room Tip: Maybe have staff check out room with you before you commit if that's possible?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Staff received our commendation for the courteous manner in which she treated you, our valued guest.
• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.
• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was told by Travelodge's central reservations person this hotel was "two blocks" from the convention center. What were they told???!!! This hotel is nearly half a mile from the convention center. The outside of the hotel is depressing. The rooms (I had to check in and out three times) were okay, but the bottom of the bathtub was dark gray. Parking was nonexistent on some evenings and I was forced to park on the street at least two blocks away. The employees were accommodating. The best thing about this hotel is that it's located one block away from a very nice grocery store and close to some really good restaurants. But, I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgelongbeach, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that it was not the pleasant stay which you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• I am glad that you like the location since it is located to good restaurants and grocery store.

• Staff was informed of the nice comment you made about them and received our commendation.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Long Beach Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.