We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place when your in a pinch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn of Long Beach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn of Long Beach to your Saves list
The Inn of Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   185 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place when your in a pinch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had to be at a convention and couldn't find a reasonably priced room in the area. Saw this one in a Long Beach visitors guide, coupon included. With a coupon $59 1 bed, $69 2 beds, read coupon and use properly.

The location is great,the parking lot is open to the street but we didn't have any problems with our car being bothered, walking distance to Convention Center and decent restaurants, small fridge, nice Vons across the street, clean pool and hot tub, we stayed over a weekend and it was quiet , very very nice staff, clean towels sheets mattress (I checked for bed bugs) and clean smelling. The room is very old and Shabby but 1/3 the price of the rest the rooms in the area with the coupon. And as for someone mentioning scary people, Long Beach is not a nice area and Full of Scary people just use common sense when traveling.This wouldn't be my first choice for a room but in the same situation I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 113 thought it was a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    11
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
3
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blotzheim, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We got in this Inn with a traveler's coupon to get a cheaper rate. Our coupon was refused and we got a normal rate. Anyway, we were on the road, it was late and we accepted. The room was barely ok: the bed was decent as well as the bathroom but he couch was torn and the carpet was stained! The worst part was the breakfast, well, what they call breakfast: an awful orange juice with tiny industrial muffins and not tables to sit! Run away from this place, it's not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

So on the internet the pictures make The Inn of Long Beach look like a decent motel. Their amenities include a continental breakfast. But when we arrived we realized that the pictures are either old, or photo shopped to look better than real life!! The kind of people that were there, were a little scary and the "continental" breakfast included little powder sugared donuts like Hostess kind, and little store bought packaged mini muffins. The "juice" was Sunny Delight! Needless to say we went over to the very nice Vons across the street and got some decent breakfast! The clerk was nice, but that was about all that was good about this hotel. Well, that and the fact that it was close to downtown. It was not worth $80/night!!!! I would not return to stay there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The good:
front desk david, I think was his name. Great hospitality! Pool large and theirs a spa. Free parking, vons across the street---nicest vons I have ever been to!!!! Small porch.
Fridge in room. Micro and coffee in lobby. For new years eve $90 total cost. Tv had lots of channels. Close to nightlife

Cons. The room is as dilapidated as it gets. Terrible beds. Very very worn and cheapest linens and towels u can ever use.
Wifi works in lobby. Easily the worst room I have ever been in! Coulda been cause it was a smoking room and I don't smoke.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

A 50's style motel with exterior walkways and doors from the outside straight into the rooms. Just like you see in the movies, usually being used by fugitives from the law / mob / aliens / wronged spouses / supernatural horrors etc. . Very basic, decor a little tired, shower a little tempremental but it had a central pool and a hot-tub and the air-con, though ancient, did the trick well enough. Taken altogether it was fun but not for those who insist on luxury or sophistication.
Very conveniently located opposite a new 'Vons' supermarket (open 'til midnight) just a few minutes walk from the beach, the Pike for restaurants, cinema and marina, and the downtown shops and restaurants. The metro Blue Line is only a couple of blocks away and takes you right into downtown LA in about 55 minutes.
One for young and youngish travellers with a laid-back attitude.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing east as westyerly facing ones get HOT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

A dirty run down motel with arrogant rude owners has no business advertising itself as an "Inn"!

There are so many nicer places to stay in this neighborhood than this; sad because it has potential to be a great place

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

The service was excellent. The rooms do need upgrading, but they are excellent for the price. The pool And spa were a bit cold. The location is great, it is close to the free bus lines. It is easy to get where you want to go.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn of Long Beach

Address: 185 Atlantic Ave., Long Beach, CA 90802
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn of Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Inn of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn of Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.