We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Long Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 4 night before cruise. Room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We had to stay one night more and the manager did everything so that we can stay in the same room. Internet was fast and work with no problem.in the room is a desk where you can work. Breakfast was super .Location fantastic. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property prior to taking your cruise. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs for the extra night. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    243
    68
    24
    10
See reviews for
223
144
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travel to Long Beach a couple times a year for trade shows and this is our favorite place to stay. Although the motel does seem to be caught in a 90's time warp, we enjoy the large rooms and friendly service. We have stayed room 101 a couple times, and it is right underneath the breakfast area. At 6:00 am you will be awakened by the pitter patter of feet constantly walking back & forth on the ceiling above you. The beds also seemed to slope down towards the headboard, so we turned the pillows & blankets around and slept with our heads at the other end. This place is a little quirky, but we still enjoy it.

Room Tip: Avoid 101 and 102 because they are underneath the office and breakfast area, and you hear feet walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwinv2, General Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure having you as our guests. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, and hopefully get out of the 90's time warp! We look forward to seeing you in Long Beach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARION
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

WOW! The staff was polite and more than friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the pool/courtyard was quiet and beautiful. I can not say enough good things about my stay. Service was the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind review from your recent stay with us. We take pride in taking care of our guests. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.