We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Long Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Long Beach to your Saves list
Super 8 Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    253
    71
    25
    11
See reviews for
227
146
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

what we did not know was there was lot construction on the lower level of the hotel at the time of our stay till we got there. while we were in the process of checking in my wife made a comment regarding my bad knees and that how stairs are an issue. there was an apology told to us regarding the construction. after checking in we went to our room. about 10 minutes after we got into room the phone rang, it was Mr. Villano. He then proceeded to mention to me that he could put us in another room on the upper level the following morning. I said thanks. Needless to say he did not have to do that. We found out that after we got into the new room it was an upgraded room. and there was no extra charge to us, the same rate no change. We stayed there in the past so that is why we decided to stay there again. we were visiting family who lives in Long Beach. and would stay there again in future. Hotel is in a decent location, not far from Long Beach Airport and not that far off of 405.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had an enjoyable visit with your family. We really appreciate your understanding and patience while we are in the process of upgrading the property. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Edwin when he returns from vacation this week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wow, its like stepping into the 1970's! Really! Absolutely no wear, such a cute place. Extremely clean and well kept. Not modern looking at all but very neat. I's a stickler for a nice bathroom. Nice, clean tub, fresh floors and fluffy towels. The front desk was very friendly and professional, as was the maid. My daughter goes to CSULB so its very convenient. For the price, its very good. We have stayed at the marina area but its just way too far away. I highly recommend the Super 8 Long Beach! Its right around the corner from Ralph's too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor travelers on your recent stay with us in Long Beach. Best of luck to your daughter at CSULB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND, OHIO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We found the hotel using our GPS. We did have to turn around once because we missed our exit. We arrive before check in so we had to return an hour later to check in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The other family member visited the pool and the hot tub. The breakfast was adaquate and conveniene and a cost savings when you are traveling on a budget. We were not near the hotel/motel when they provide their happy hour snacks, so I cannot comment on that. But I would use this hotel again in the event we cruise out of Los Angeles again. Thank you. P.S. We did take advantage of the WiFi. Worked great!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for the review on our Super 8 prior to taking your Mexican cruise. We hope all went well on your vacation. Be sure to make time to enjoy the evening refreshments and other extras on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Out of the way location
Not much parking
There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance but its a pretty good walk
The clerk was nice
The hotel was clean but a bit dated
The room was clean but also dated
Old tube type TV
Internet was decent
Only two pillows on the bed
The towels and linens were of average quality
The beds were comfortable though
The breakfast was standard continental fare.
Not a bad place if you are in the area and need something fast

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Long Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for the TripAdvisor review while staying at our Super 8. We hope to see you again should your business bring you back to our area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Beach

Address: 4201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90804
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Long Beach Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Aquarium of the Pacific, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, Queen Mary and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Long Beach offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Orange & Apple Juices, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Oatmeal, and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments - Red & White Wines, Sodas, Popcorn, Chips & Party Mix. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa, In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Free WI FI throughout entire property. Guest Business Center, Complimentary DVD Players and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN, ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. Allow us the pleasure to make your stay in Southern California a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight
Long Beach Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.