We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night, as we were taking the ferry to Catalina island the next morning.
Clean rooms, very near the ferry departure point in Long Beach, a sofa bed, good bath rooms and all essentials in the bathroom and nice comfortable kitchen.
Kitchen has a stove, microwave, refrigerator, utensils and cutlery, knife and chopping board.
The pool was nice.
And a nice view of waters, although it wasn't a ocean view room.
I thought it was a little expensive for me.
It also had free wifi, which was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable! We are easily accessible to downtown Long Beach via the Queensway Bridge and directly accross the channel from the Ferry Terminal to Catalina.

I do hope that you stay with us the next time that your travles bring you to our area.

Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    126
    33
    16
    12
See reviews for
109
83
13
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We got higher floor harbor view 1br suite with floor to ceiling windows - spectacular views of harbor, bridge, and can see Queen Mary/Carnival in distance. Pool is right below us and we can see if it's crowded to decide when to go. It's nice pool and Jacuzzi. We can see sunset from our bedroom. Hot breakfast like other Residence Inns. About 10 min walk to aquarium/boat rides - just walk cross the bridge. It's one of the best Residence Inns we ever stayed, will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, I'm so glad that your time with us was "perfect"

Look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Highly recomended! Family oriented. Great breakfasts!. A few nights a week there is a social gathering featuring appetizers from local resturants, with wine and beer, all complementary. The view is wonderful. They even have a seal that lays on the dock every day sunbathing. We were able to see fishermen fishing during the day. Very relaxing place. Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is a charge for parking. There is a passport free bus that comes by every 15 mins to go into town. Hotel cost is reasonable. I can see how popular this hotel is, I saw people from all nationalities staying here. We loved our stay which was over a week.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Deborah-

I'm so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us!

Come back again soon.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although the hotel is designed for longer stays, we were only there overnight.

The staff at the front desk was quick to get us checked in, even though there was a buzz of activity when we arrived.

The room was equipped with a kitchenette and a work area, and it was quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast is included, and guests can make their own waffles!

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay!

You said that you will be back and we are excited to have you return.

Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were staying in Long Beach for the night and had a reservation at another hotel. After seeing the area and accommodations were not to our standards we drove to the harbour. We found the marriott and walked in asking for a two bedroom suite. Due to the dog show that was in town all the two bedroom suites were booked. We were given two harbour view rooms (the last two) for a standard rate and free parking. The rooms were very clean and spacious, probably one of the best rooms we've stayed in. Also dog friendly. And breakfast included.
Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here in Long Beach. We are very proud of our hotel, location and most of all our team, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Next time you are in Southern California please choose to stay with us and make the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown home.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
1,005 reviews 1,005 reviews
215 hotel reviews
592 helpful votes 592 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a great stay for me. Great location as you can walk to the Queen Mary and downtown Long Beach (both about 15 min leisurely walk) and the hotel overall is in very good shape. You can also take a free bus/shuttle that picks up right in front of the hotel to take you all these places. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were showing a bit of wear but nothing was an issue. The only issue was the bed was slightly lumpy. Front desk staff were helpful and caring. A great stay!

Room Tip: 12th floor is tops. Get a 1 bedroom which faces the water/downtown for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown.

Thank you!
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Residence Inn is very typical of the current styles of the newly revised look of the Residence Inn chain, which is very nice. Free breakfast buffet is nice as always with the waffle machine. Pool was very cool looking as it was facing the water. No complaints, was only there as an overnight stop over out of LAX. Had to rent a car for one day to get to Long Beach, but it is a nice area that is outside of the downtown and airport areas. Convenient shuttle run by the city to the aquarium, but we did not experience it. Nothing else in immediate walking distance, but would stay here again if Long Beach only because it was much cheaper than staying in downtown Long Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Address: 600 Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Hotel Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.