We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed. Hilton dishhonors” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 West Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90831   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very disappointed. Hilton dishhonors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have stayed at many Hilton hotels, so many that I'm a Hilton Hhonors Gold member, but after a long drive across LA, I have been really let down by Hilton at Long Beach. The worst Hilton experience I have ever had.

Firstly, the accommodation we booked for our vacation can't be fulfilled. Secondly they won't recognise the fact that I'm a Hilton Hhonors Gold member.
What sort of way is this to treat regular customers?

Unfortunately for us we have booked in for 4 nights. Hilton are putting a poor end to our family vacation.
If it wasn't pre-paid I would be leaving the hotel.

I have upcoming trips at some good Hilton hotels, but after this experience, I shall be making use of my IHG membership instead.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
I am very disappointed to know that you did not have a good experience with our hotel on your recent visit.

I would be very interested to hear more of your specific experience, if you would be so kind as to contact me.

From your description, it seems as though you might not have booked through Hilton and possibly used a third-party travel agency, perhaps? This would be the only reason that HHonors benefits and points would not have been recognized, as these are not qualifying stays.

I would very much like to know your specifics so that we may help rectify a situation, if there was an error.

Thank you for submitting your review and I hope to be able to speak with your directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    219
    121
    67
    43
See reviews for
102
134
39
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had a room that was near an elevator but was still nice and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The view that I had was great. This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and about 15 minutes to the shore area. It is a fairly typical Hilton property and hard to go wrong with this.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Wow! Sounds like you enjoyed not only our hotel, but our fun City of Long Beach! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us!

We are starting an incredible transformation/renovation in 2015 and I am quite sure you will be very pleased upon your next trip to the area.

Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Staff was very accomodating with an early check-in (10am) and then switching us to a room on a higher floor that had windows that opened. Luggage was moved while we went to business conference. Breakfast buffet was good and service great but a bit pricey ($19 per person). Found a lovely $4.99 breakfast on the walk to the Convention Center at Mosher's Gourmet, 300 W. Ocean Blvd.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasurable experience for us to know that our guests had a very pleasant experience.

We appreciate that you shared your experience and hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Long Beach!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Handy location, easy to find, very nice staff. I have stayed here 2-3 times since it's close to my work, and handy to downtown restaurants, the beach, and shops. While you are in town, don't miss George's the Greeks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

As for Georges Greek Café? One of my personal favorites and the family truly care about their customers and their food.

Open Sesame, The Federal Bar and Nick's on 2nd are also favorites of mine. Please try them on your next trip.

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I went on a business trip, and was very impressed with this hotel. I was very satifisfied with the cleaniness, the courtesy of the staff. I was very impressed with the breakfast! It was very organized, clean and excellent. The staff at the breakfast bar was very nice! Thank you for staffing excellent employees!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary review of our hotel and our F&B team! We appreciate all the times that people take to acknowledge our great team here. I am obviously a bit partial, but I know that our hotel's most important difference really is the team here. They are priceless!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The lobby of this hotel looks great. The bed was fine and the floor I stayed on was quiet. Some of the finer points were lacking. It seems the room had not had some basic maintenance. There was no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are excited to begin our $11 mil renovation here soon, as I know that there are parts of the guest experience that are less than a "total wow" for some travelers.

I am very excited to share that you will be most pleased with the incredible transformation of this great hotel and look forward to earning great reviews and scores from our guests!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon and earning the highest scores!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Great location and service! Friendly staff! Hotel is within walking distance for several shops and restaurants and free shuttle dropped me off at the Queen Mary for a late evening tour. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I can't wait to get back there again. Long Beach is a beautiful city!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg K, General Manager at Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Not only do we appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel, but thank you for giving Long Beach a great "shout out!" This truly is a surprising City for those who have never found our wonderful City on the Sea. There is a plethora of wonderful activities, attractions and a never-ending list of events.

We appreciate your very complimentary review and do hope to see you with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 701 West Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Beach Hotel and Executive Meeting Center is the perfect location for business or leisure travel, with over 40,000 sq. Ft. Of Executive meeting space and social function rooms. Located on Ocean Ave and just a few blocks from all the activities, restaurants, attractions and the Long Beach Convention Center. Rent one of our Fuji Cruisers for an enjoyable ride along the 22 mi oceanfront bike bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Hotel Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.