We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded every expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   701 West Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90831   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Exceeded every expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I contracted the Long Beach Hilton for a group on July 4th 2013 the night prior to my wedding, which was held on a cruise ship in Long Beach. We booked ~20 rooms.

The property is well kept & the staff very friendly. Upon arrival, we did have to wait for a bellman but it was a busy/sold out day so that was understandable. I had booked 2 of the 20 rooms for my family. When we checked in around noon, both rooms were ready & my fiance & I had been upgraded to a wonderful suite with a large patio. My brother was also upgraded to a large balcony which was a nice surprise for his teen daughters who could lay out in the sun.

The rooms were spotless with plenty of space for all of our wedding gear & attire. We enjoyed time at the pool that afternoon to meet & greet with family & friends as they traveled in. In the evening we were able to host many of our friends on our balcony to enjoy views of several fireworks shows all over long beach. The views were amazing!

The following morning the hotel shuttle made several trips to ensure all of our guests arrived at the port on time.

The only minor inconvenience was the elevators. One of them was being worked on when we arrived, which is fine - but the maint. guy did not turn off the elevator, so every time the call button was pushed only the one he was working on would open. We had to just get lucky & wait for another elevator to arrive at that floor in order to board. I've never seen the maint. guy decide not to turn off the call ability when working on one car.

I can not recomend this hotel enough for groups! Friendly staff, proximity to the port, cleanliness and just an overall relaxed feeling.

Many thanks to the Hilton Long Beach staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    189
    104
    57
    39
See reviews for
88
125
36
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a family reunion at the Long Beach Hilton, and although the staff was pleasant, I had a less than pleasant stay. My room window faced a wall, so it was dark. I could have asked for a different room, so I will place that blame on myself. My girlfriend went to take a bath, and the water came up brown, of which we alerted the staff, but never knew what the cause was. I would advise anyone before booking to ask what are all the hidden fees are such as self parking, tourism assessment, occupancy tax, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The check in was great. We arrive early without notice taking a chance at our room not bing ready and they were great about it checked us right in. The only compaint is that they don't offer free wifi in your room but it's free in the lobby. Will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I expected my room to be clean when I arrived. second, I didn't think it was great customer service for the front desk to tell me that they would be delivering keys for another room and then not show up for 20 min. and then I had to walk to the front desk to pick up the key that wasn't delivered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. Good service, clean, etc. What left a bad taste was: 1. Charges for wireless internet access, 2. Extremely expensive breakfast buffet ($20 each plus tip!), 3. Paying-customer Self Parking filled up completely, while blocked-off Valet section had a hundred empty spots.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although our stay was quick, my wife and I found it strange that the hotel bar did not open until 4 pm. The in room dining experience was good and the service was fast, but forgot to put feta cheese on the feta cheese/strawberry salad and had to bring that separately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very much enjoyed service staff at hotel. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very comfortable room and convenient to our Cruise Ship. Food quality was very good and everything worked. Thank You Hilton Staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 701 West Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Beach Hotel and Executive Meeting Center is the perfect location for business or leisure travel, with over 40,000 sq. Ft. Of Executive meeting space and social function rooms. Located on Ocean Ave and just a few blocks from all the activities, restaurants, attractions and the Long Beach Convention Center. Rent one of our Fuji Cruisers for an enjoyable ride along the 22 mi oceanfront bike bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Hotel Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Long Beach & Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.