We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - nice area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Long Beach to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Pine Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice room - nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One night stay. Room was clean and amenities were nice. Late checkin staff was virtuous and smiles.
Breakfast options are in room, all u can eat buffet for $20 or coffee/pastry bar. I think a cook to order breakfast would be more than adequate than dropping $20 so I can get an egg and fruit.

Otherwise the area is full of resturants and bars. It's no disney but stuff to do.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    326
    148
    57
    25
See reviews for
147
246
49
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before departing our cruise. The hotel is lovely and right in the heart of Long Beach shopping and restaurants. You can see your cruise ship from your hotel room across the pier. There are lots of stores in the area to buy last minute sundries before getting on your cruise. Parking is kind of expensive .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed there for a couple of days - great stay - nice room, fantastic view. Just next to the Long Beach Convention Centre - so for people there for a convention - very very convenient. You get a nice view of the beach - within walking distance to beach front shopping etc. Staff were nice. There is a Star Bucks right at the lobby but don't expect much - they won't toast your bagel for you. No service. They point you to a toaster beside the counter - so go and do your own toasting. Other than that enjoyed my stay. We went in early June, so it was good just to sit outside next to the pool and catch the cool breeze. Plenty of eateries around the area. If you thinking Asian - try Octopus which is a couple of blocks walk from the hotel, northwards, reasonable Japanese food. Southwards, there is PF Chang Chinese food - not truly authentic Chinese cuisine but it's OK - then there are the usual American fare. Nice area around the the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. Two adults and one child. The room was beautiful, with a great view. All of the staff were great especially Moshe in valet. The guy gave spot on directions, and some great suggestions of where to go! I'll definitely visit again!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed 2 days after our travel from Las Vegas. We changed the view of the room to Ocean view for $10 per night but it worth it. The location of the hotel is very good near to long beach. The pool was also good, but there was few people out there as most of the guests was came for business.
Generally saying it is good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland nz
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach as a stopover. Very nice room and enjoy the hyatt brand. We love the Long Beach area and it was nice to be able to walk everywhere to the shops, restaurants and bars especially when it was in the 90s and happy hour!!. Comfy bed, nice views and friendly staff. I do prefer the Hyatt Pike hotel due to the lower car park charge and free internet.This is very much a business hotel meeting all the various needs of each guest. Only gripe was we had a very early start due to our flight to Florida at 0600am and no hot water at all at 0300am for our shower for my wife and I wasn't great.Reception apologised and would get maintenance to fix. Would recommend either Hyatt in Long beach as these are the best options for comfort and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor. Further to walk but awesome view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was perfect from check in to check out. Every single person I encountered at this hotel provided top level service. Great modern room, lovely view of the harbor. Strongly recommended for a convention center or harbor visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Address: 200 South Pine Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Long Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with water views from rooms. Walking distance to 100 shops and restaurants, Aquarium of the Pacific. Centrally located for easy travel to Southern California attractions (Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Hyatt Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.