We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Noisy location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 North Lakewood Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Busy Noisy location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We only stayed one night so it wasn't too bad but the location is noisy. Rooms are clean but old and average. Bed was comfortable. The pool is small and the gym only has a few treadmills. The hotel is round and there may be a less noisy side so ask for that if you are going to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the positive and negative experience during your stay. I was delighted to read your review and your excellent rating on our hotel cleanliness. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager


Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    24
    20
    13
See reviews for
25
28
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After a 11+ hour flight from the UK I did not want to drive very far towards San Diego our first stop on a 3 week trip, so we decided to stay at the HI Long Beach Airport. A work colleague who used to work in CA told me that it would be easy to find as it was right next to I-405, in fact so close you drive down the off ramp and turn right into the hotels car park. Tiffany on the front desk was very efficient and in no time we were in our room, I forgot to mention the hotel main building is round, with lifts in a centre core, so all the rooms are a segment shape, a first for me I must admit. My only bad observation is that the public areas and the rooms could do with a coat of paint, the decor is looking old fashioned and drab, it needs to be brightened up with some light coloured paint and furnishings. However it was a good nights stay and served the purpose, we will certainly stay here again in the future when we arrive at LAX. After the long flight and being fed all the way across we did not use the restaurant, however I did fancy a cold beer, so a tip for like minded travellers is that backing onto the hotel car park is a Chevron fuel station which has a small shop attached as most do these days, inside it carries a good selection of beers in coolers, even Newcastle Brown for those with a taste for it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main tower rather than the conventional block to the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us especially the service provided by our staff and their friendliness. I will personally pass your kind and encouraging comments to Tiffany and our entire team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights, the stay was ok-good.The rooms are overall clean and cozy even though some of the wallpaper is coming apart and therefore needs to be replaced. Bathroom is very small kind feel crammed in. However I LOVED the restaurant/bar view on the top floor, breakfast was overall good, dinner was ok, however pricey. This is what REALLY bothered me; there's a $75 per night security deposit and if its in the same condition like it was when you got there you will get $75 security deposit back within 3-5 days; i have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas since I travel alot and there was NEVER a security deposit and I find that ridiculous.
The air conditioning is not as great as other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at.
It took me a while to figure out how to turn on the shower, very annoying.
The front desk staff, restaurant staff was attentive, professional and friendly.
I requested for someone to bring up toothpaste/toothbrush and they came to the room within less than 2 minutes, very quick service, which is a plus.
Very comfortable beds. I don't know if I will come back due to the ridiculous security deposit and I prefer Orange County than LA County anyways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear nini0,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to read your review and your excellent rating on Sleep Quality and Service. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having been to this facility, number of times, the hotel staff have always greeted me with the most positive attitude. All of the times coming the experience has been unforgetable. Thanks to the guest services Britany for being very knowledgeable for the town of Long Beach of places to go. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: pool area was under construction but the noise level was very moderate. Thanks again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us especially the service provided by our staff and their friendliness.. I will personally pass your kind and encouraging comments to Brittany and our entire team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I frequently visit this hotel for work and have had many great experience there. But like anything else when you stay somewhere over and over you are bound to eventually have a problem. Well, after 12 years of staying there I finally encountered mine. However, with a simple and quick phone call to the front desk Brenda and Sebastian were able to care of the problem in an instance. Just wanna say thanks for taking care of me and I plan on coming back many more times. Sincerely "The Railroader"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and for being a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel. It is always motivating to hear that our guests appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness and that they also acknowledge the continuous efforts of our team especially. I will personally pass your kind words to Brenda and Sebastian. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here after a cruise our flight left the following morning needed somewhere decent priced and comfortable to stay.. Just an average hotel, the room was very basic no fridge tight fit in the bathroom. Not close to anything really but the airport, worked for our one night stay we didnt need anything special. I'm not too picky but wouldnt stay in a dive, would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the positive and negative experience during your stay. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve. We at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport not only strive to meet but to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated in creating a memorable and enjoyable experience to our guests.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

First time staying here and I was very pleased. Easy location to find, fantastic service and a very nice room. I will definitely come back. Relaxing view in the morning for breakfast. I really appreciate how they take care of their Priority Club Rewards Members.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. I will personally pass your motivating comments to our entire staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel

Address: 2640 North Lakewood Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leader of Long Beach Airport Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport, the best of Long Beach hotels, where you'll feel right at home, whether you're here to get down to work, get up to speed on military training, or simply want to take in the Long Beach area's favorite attractions. Our esteemed standing as a Mobil Three-Star and AAA Three-Diamond hotel only reinforces our standing as one of the very best Long Beach hotels you'll have the pleasure to visit. A popular choice of Long Beach hotels for business travel, government travel and vacation travel, the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel puts you minutes from where you want to be. Situated along the dazzling California coast, 20 minutes from both downtown Los Angeles and the heart of Orange County off the I-405 Freeway less than a mile from the Long Beach Airport. Long Beach is known best for its gorgeous sunshine, wide sandy beaches and exciting entertainment attractions.Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, rest assured the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel offers plenty of amenities and services to make your stay relaxing, rejuvenating and productive. •Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access •Complimentary Parking •Complimentary Shuttle Service within a 3 mile radius•Complimentary Business Center Access•Complimentary Fitness Center Access•Well Appointed 100% Smoke-Free FEMA Approved Guest Rooms•Executive Level Floors and Suites•Top Floor Penthouse Level Panorama Grill and Lounge•Outdoor Heated Pool with Fireplace•Over 8,000 square feet of Meeting and Event Facilities•Same Day Valet Dry Clean and Laundry Service•IHG Rewards Club Program (Earn your Points!) So, if you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel is the perfect lodging choice. Relax It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.