We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the wonderful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 North Lakewood Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colton, California
1 review
“Thanks for the wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Having been to this facility, number of times, the hotel staff have always greeted me with the most positive attitude. All of the times coming the experience has been unforgetable. Thanks to the guest services Britany for being very knowledgeable for the town of Long Beach of places to go. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: pool area was under construction but the noise level was very moderate. Thanks again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us especially the service provided by our staff and their friendliness.. I will personally pass your kind and encouraging comments to Brittany and our entire team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    23
    20
    13
See reviews for
25
27
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I frequently visit this hotel for work and have had many great experience there. But like anything else when you stay somewhere over and over you are bound to eventually have a problem. Well, after 12 years of staying there I finally encountered mine. However, with a simple and quick phone call to the front desk Brenda and Sebastian were able to care of the problem in an instance. Just wanna say thanks for taking care of me and I plan on coming back many more times. Sincerely "The Railroader"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and for being a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel. It is always motivating to hear that our guests appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness and that they also acknowledge the continuous efforts of our team especially. I will personally pass your kind words to Brenda and Sebastian. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here after a cruise our flight left the following morning needed somewhere decent priced and comfortable to stay.. Just an average hotel, the room was very basic no fridge tight fit in the bathroom. Not close to anything really but the airport, worked for our one night stay we didnt need anything special. I'm not too picky but wouldnt stay in a dive, would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the positive and negative experience during your stay. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve. We at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport not only strive to meet but to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated in creating a memorable and enjoyable experience to our guests.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

First time staying here and I was very pleased. Easy location to find, fantastic service and a very nice room. I will definitely come back. Relaxing view in the morning for breakfast. I really appreciate how they take care of their Priority Club Rewards Members.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We gladly noted that the services and facilities of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. I will personally pass your motivating comments to our entire staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I frequent this hotel for business trips and to meet friends in the lounge at the top of the hotel for drinks. I haven't visited in a short while, until I decided to visit some friends in Long Beach and spend the night. The hotel has really improved. Better landscape and outside lighting. I feel safe walking to my car at night. Staff I have met have always been very friendly and quick to respond to any need. Bartenders are great and the Restaurant staff do a great job. Many of these employees have worked at the hotel for years. New TV's in the bar look great and they expanded the appetizer and drink menus. I like that they always remember me! I travel a lot and this is my home away from home. Excellent WiFi at this hotel which is a major plus when I stop by with clients.

It is an older hotel, but well maintained and clean. Great location. Housekeepers are very friendly. I really enjoy their beds in their executive rooms. This hotel is a real gem! Kudos to management and staff for continued improvements! You guys are the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport and especially the service provided by our staff and their friendliness. We would like to thank you for your encouraging and kind comments, which we will pass on to our entire team. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day and continue to upgrade our hotel.

Our hotel has the fastest WiFi of any hotel in Long Beach. Also, we are planning additional guestroom, public area and restaurant renovation of our hotel for the beginning of 2013.

Again, thank you for your kind review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family booked the hotel to stay overnight before our Carnival Cruise Trip. We parked our vehicle in the hotel parking lot and left all 5 big luggage bags in the trunk (Acura MDX). We went out for dinner and when we got back, the rear wind shield was broken, all our luggage was gone including our camera. We talked to the manager and found out that all security cameras were working but the camera monitored our lot. The parking lot was small. Of course we were not allowed to view the video. Also, there were two security officers walking around but claimed that they didn't see any thing. We got the police report but it didn't help.
Did it screw up our trip? Absolutely!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We have submitted a police report regarding your incident and we hope for a positive outcome. On behalf of the management and team members of the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve.


Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I needed a room for my mom last minute close to me without paying an arm and a leg and this was the place fit the criteria. The hotel is about 1.5 miles away from the airport and in the middle of a desolate area (eventually driving further south gets you to PCH to the beaches and touristy stuff). The hotel is right smack off the 405 freeway--but I think most folks know hotels near an airport usually means close to busy areas.
The room she stayed in was recently remodeled. The bathroom was tiny--seriously if you faced the toilet with your back to the door it'd be touching it. The wallpaper and bedding also fairly new and well cared for. I stayed one night with my mom and boy was the air conditioning system noisy! However choosing between a humid, stuffy room or a noisy cool room I'd go for the latter. Entrance to the hotel is very nice--a bit tiny for what I'd expect to the size of the place but its not like I am impacted by this.
There is no free breakfast--you have to pay $15 for a breakfast buffet...if you go across the street there's a Spires open 24 hours and a steak joint inside the hotel.
Overall if you're in need of a place near the Long Beach airport (Long beach is a very big city and to me its not in the ghettos but its no picturesque view either). I think its great for a business traveler or folks who are looking for a place near Seal Beach or Long Beach and willing to drive a few miles to their destination.

Room Tip: Request a remodeled room (not sure if all are remodeled) facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EillenLabrador, Manager at Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and newly renovated room. We apologize that you find our AC unit to be noisy. Our maintenance staff will check it in a timely manner. Our goal is to satisfy every guest.We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making our guest comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how we can improve.

Sincerely,
Robert Smit
General Manager
(562) 498-5404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel

Address: 2640 North Lakewood Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leader of Long Beach Airport Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport, the best of Long Beach hotels, where you'll feel right at home, whether you're here to get down to work, get up to speed on military training, or simply want to take in the Long Beach area's favorite attractions. Our esteemed standing as a Mobil Three-Star and AAA Three-Diamond hotel only reinforces our standing as one of the very best Long Beach hotels you'll have the pleasure to visit. A popular choice of Long Beach hotels for business travel, government travel and vacation travel, the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel puts you minutes from where you want to be. Situated along the dazzling California coast, 20 minutes from both downtown Los Angeles and the heart of Orange County off the I-405 Freeway less than a mile from the Long Beach Airport. Long Beach is known best for its gorgeous sunshine, wide sandy beaches and exciting entertainment attractions.Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, rest assured the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel offers plenty of amenities and services to make your stay relaxing, rejuvenating and productive. •Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access •Complimentary Parking •Complimentary Shuttle Service within a 3 mile radius•Complimentary Business Center Access•Complimentary Fitness Center Access•Well Appointed 100% Smoke-Free FEMA Approved Guest Rooms•Executive Level Floors and Suites•Top Floor Penthouse Level Panorama Grill and Lounge•Outdoor Heated Pool with Fireplace•Over 8,000 square feet of Meeting and Event Facilities•Same Day Valet Dry Clean and Laundry Service•IHG Rewards Club Program (Earn your Points!) So, if you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel is the perfect lodging choice. Relax It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.