We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Beach/City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Long Beach/City Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Long Beach/City Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“family visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The recpetion is friendly and fast. Room is cleal and well apearance . Location is in the central of town, safe.The rate is reasonable, friendly service. I like breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    73
    47
    70
See reviews for
77
80
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were only there for the night. We were in the area for a conference @ the LB Convevtion Center. Breakfast was not at all interesting or healthy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Again I am constantly amused by people who rate hotels poorly when they are only willing to pay bottom $. Is this hotel modern?...no. Is the location great?......no (unless you like looking at oil pumps). Is it functional and cheap......yes. We chose this hotel as it was cheap and close (sort of) to the Long Beach Marathon. The room was spacious, it came with a full breakfast (unfortunately we were running during breakfast time, so I can't comment on the meal) and it was cheap. When you are paying the bottom rate.....well you’re not going to get 5 star experience. This said the front desk staff can pick up their game!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERSIDE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not a resort experience but it did provide an acceptable place to spend the night. The "free" breakfast was useless however unless toast is all you're looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#19 of 58 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
1.8 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach/City Center

Address: 1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach/City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Long Beach/City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.