We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy., Long Beach, CA 90755   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Cincinnatus, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Long Beach airport, as well as all the attractions the area has to offer. We found the staff to be pleasant and eager to please, offering suggestions on local restaurants, directions, and what to see while we were there. The breakfast was about what you would expect at any mid price hotel, and always fresh. We stayed there both at the beginning of our trip, and again at the end, and both our rooms were recently updated and clean. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will take corrective measures to alleviate to the best of our ability any future comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    30
    16
    15
See reviews for
23
30
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this location because it was inexpensive and close to airport. We only used room for 5 hours and it was a terrible experience. Very scary part of town, but rooms looked ok at first glance. When we went to use restroom there were 6-7 small roaches that we had to kill before we could even occupy the bathroom/shower. When we went to sleep for a couple hours before catching our flight had to kill a few more roaches in the wall. Beds were comfortable if we weren't so worried something would crawl on us. I mentioned it when I checked out and they said they would take care of it. Would not stay there again if we made it back to Long Beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I and a friend stayed one night here. It was decent, pretty clean (there was a juice and a beer left in the refrigerator--made me wonder what else hadn't been checked). It was pretty quiet and they serve breakfast, although we didn't try it. My main concerns when traveling are cleanliness and safety and this place was fine on both counts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The park and cruise deal offered by this Quality Inn is a decent value, but please know that this motel is old and in some sort of a process of being upgraded. Some of the rooms have been/are being updated, but the others are a mish-mash of 1960s to current convenience.

Room Tip: This motel is on a fairly busy street (PCH 1), so if highway noise bothers you, get a room in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in February of this year because of the "park and cruise" deal. It was way cheaper then if I had parked it in the garage at the port and less hassle since you will get a shuttle to your cruise and back to the hotel once you get back from your cruise. All in all, that was the main reason I booked this hotel because for the price I paid it pretty much gave us a hotel free for the night, considering that it would have cost more the other route so what the hell.

As for the room, all they had left or so they said and would not budge on was a smoking room! I don't smoke and neither does my wife so we had to use an air freshener because it was so bad. The bed was clean, the shower was ok, the iron worked and the night was quiet so thats all I really needed until we set sail.

Would I stay again without the cruise deal? Maybe not. But if I go cruising again, I will park here and stay but I will make sure I get the room I need before I book.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Bottom line first, keep your expectations low, bring Lysol and you won’t be too disappointed. The expanded version follows. Honestly, we booked this room for the “Park and Cruise $100” deal, and because my wife worked for Quality Suites a long time ago. It seemed like a really good deal, especially since parking at the cruise terminal would have cost us more than $100. And besides all we needed was a place to sleep, get up and got to the cruise terminal. Like most good deals, sometimes they are too good to be true. It wasn’t so bad for us, because I read the reviews on here and went prepared for what we found. The area around the hotel was probably a nice area 30 years ago, but I wouldn’t go out after dark now. The clerk at the front desk was polite but seemed impatient that we were there early before 3 o’clock check in. The rooms are extremely outdated and the rooms are in the shape of a “U” around the parking. There is literally a strip mall in the middle of the parking lot, weird but the pizza place is good. The room itself was old, musty, dark and dirty. There were (black) stains on the bedspread, the curtains and both armchairs. The carpet was crusty in spots. The pillows very small and the bathroom looked like it wasn’t cleaned from the last guests. The maids didn’t seem to speak English when we asked them to “touch” it up, but the guy at the front desk apologized and took care of things. The pool and Jacuzzi are dated, but hold water and the Jacuzzi was warm. At night it seemed like local kids from the neighborhood were hanging out, drinking, smoking and playing football in the parking lot and in the pool area. We parked our car up by the front entry because it did not seem safe. No guards, no fences and a lot of out of state license plates sitting for days. After the cruise we were told to call when we got off the ship to get picked up, so we did. When the bellman got there 35 minutes later he didn’t check names and loaded some other guests, who had just walked up and not called yet. He apologized but we still had to wait for an hour for him to get back again since the other folks refused to get out of the van. When we called the hotel, the front desk clerk did offer to pay for our taxi back. We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you have to stay in Long Beach and you have a really tight budget than this place would be a good choice. Hotel is right off Pacific Highway (although in Long Beach you are inland not on coast.) Rooms were spacious, had fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries. Beds were hard, towels were thin. Our original room, 219, had stains on the carpet and draperies. It just seemed outdated and gross. The front desk changed us to another room with newer carpet that was much cleaner. This room would have been a much better first impression. Front desk staff was very nice. They explained that construction workers stay here sometimes and that may explain all the black stains. I think those rooms should be reserved for construction workers! Lobby had a nice cozy living room-type sitting area with TV. Hot tub was the most disgusting I've seen--yellow/brown tint of water compared to the blue green pool. I wouldn't swim in it but our kids did and said their swimsuits stunk after. Breakfast was minimal but adequate--2 kinds of cereal, a bowl of fruit, bagels, toast, danishes, hard boiled eggs, sausage, and a waffle maker.
There was a really good little Italian takeout restaurant on the grounds as well as a coffee/donut shop and hotel is across the street from Dollar Store. Neighborhood was not a very nice area but what I expected of Long Beach. I did not feel safe outside the hotel grounds. Housekeeping staff and front desk were very nice. They gave us directions and advice about the nearest beaches. Seal beach is a short drive away and we enjoyed a sunrise there. Overall, this would be okay for a family or friends or a business on a tight budget. If you can spend more do it. I would not recommend as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Do not get the room the construction workers stay in 2 or 319 I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will take corrective measures to alleviate to the best of our ability any future comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy., Long Beach, CA 90755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport! Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Arpt, 2 miles from Long Beach Cnvt Ctr. and near such attractions as Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring hard boiled eggs and cooked-to-order waffles. After your event, enjoy a night out on the town. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is a neighbor to Belmont Shore Restaurants and Shopping, plus Night Life on Downtown Pine Street. Want to relax? The Quality Inn Long Beach is minutes from beautiful local beaches or work on your California tan by our outdoor sparkling pool and take it easy in our soothing hot tub. You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, microwaves, and Free High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.