We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Price, Convenient Location, Quiet Room, Fun Bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy., Long Beach, CA 90755   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Excellent Price, Convenient Location, Quiet Room, Fun Bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I lived down the street this summer, and had stayed here the year before, so I tried it again. Breakfast was minimal, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, juices, coffee. I asked for a quiet room upstairs, and got I think rm 243. Not the newest bathroom, or the most level bed, but it did have a platform. No nasty springs or rock hard support. I slept fine, and that says a lot, with my bad back. I even had some fun action for a passionate night of fun. Would I stay here again? Yes, unless the price goes up a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    31
    16
    17
See reviews for
25
31
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn just prior to a short cruise using their PArk & Sail offer. The hotel was clean outside and in. The location of the hotel was safe and well kept. The room was very clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was good. The price was most reasonable.
We had one difference in what was originally booked over the internet. The Manager (Will) and the desk (John) were very cooperative, understanding and the issue was resolved to our satisfaction with little argument, a very friendly helpful staff. We recommend to any one taking a cruise, traveling by air or auto to take advantage of this nice hotel.

M McKinley

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We have many guests who say kind things about our Park and Cruise Package. The hotel feels that we offer just what the cruise travelers needs at a very affordable price. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I got a better rate here than I normally would at other Quality inns. Front desk agent (John) at check in was friendy and seemed genuinely interested in making us feel welcome. Rooms were spacious, beds comfy. There's a bit of a lack of parking for larger vehicles , but otherwise good enough for me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We look forward to having you with us again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We needed to arrange an overnight stay having arrived in LA from the East Coast in the evening.

The challenge when looking for accommodation in the Long Beach area is that they are priced dramatically at either end of the tariff scale and therefore, difficult to find somewhere that embued confidence.

We therefore, chose Quality Inn Long Beach, more for the Quality Inn reputation and took the chance.

This is not a Quality Inn!! At best it fits the low end scale of a Super 8 or Motel 6. The rooms are tired and in need of attention. Our room had the wall paper peeling from around the mirror an old sink area that needed repair and remodelling and a noisy A/C. However, the pervading thing that lingers is the smell. The whole room smells unclean - like they have had hobo's over for a sleep-in!!! The bedding (whilst clean smelt) the carpet looked like it hadn't seen a steam cleaner in its life and the room generally was dirty. I know we paid under $100 but were begging to pay more had we found an alternative.......

The same could be said of the breakfast, two cereal options, a few doughnuts, no napkins, waffle mix out etc etc etc We had to keep asking for things which was a little embarassing. The lady at reception was sweet and doing her best to ensure that things were filled but it speaks to the overall theme here - anything goes!!! Oh! and what's with the cleaning staff getting into the breakfast things whilst the guests are still having/trying to have breakfast? Guess that's why there wasn't much there!!

I wouldn't stay here again - that should say it all!!

It is no where near a Quality Inn and failed to live up to all the rhetoric published on all the little Quality Inn signs displayed around the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I needed to fly out of LGB early one morning so I wanted a hotel near the airport. This was a quick 5 minute drive. The hotel was clean, had free parking, wifi, and a breakfast. The hotel staff was great and very friendly. The breakfast was basic but worked for what I needed. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I chose this hotel because we were going on a cruise and it was close to the port. After looking into it closer I discovered they had a shuttle to & from the port & you can park there for the week for the same price as parking at the port & get a room. Our room was very large and had all that is expected in hotel rooms these days. There were a few ants in the bathtub but nowhere else in the room. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle to & from the port was very quick and SO much easier than trying to find it on our own. I found this hotel to be a great place for one night & we were prepared to stay longer but after the cruise we just wanted to get home. I recommend this hotel strongly to people that are going on a cruise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We have many guests who say kind things about our Park and Cruise Package. The hotel feels that we offer just what the cruise travelers needs at a very affordable price. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We almost cancelled our reservations at the Quality Inn because of some negative reviews. I am glad we decided to give it a try! It is not 4 or 5 star accommodations but a clean and safe place. Our family reunion was held in Long Beach and we were looking for an affordable, clean, convenient place in Long Beach before heading to Las Vegas (spending good money on 4/5 star there). The staff and other guests were friendly. The pool was clean as was the entire grounds. It is not the "scary place" one reviewer stated. Even the breakfast, though standard fare, was appreciated by everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy., Long Beach, CA 90755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport! Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Arpt, 2 miles from Long Beach Cnvt Ctr. and near such attractions as Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring hard boiled eggs and cooked-to-order waffles. After your event, enjoy a night out on the town. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is a neighbor to Belmont Shore Restaurants and Shopping, plus Night Life on Downtown Pine Street. Want to relax? The Quality Inn Long Beach is minutes from beautiful local beaches or work on your California tan by our outdoor sparkling pool and take it easy in our soothing hot tub. You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, microwaves, and Free High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.