We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Long Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Positive experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here because of their Park & Cruise package which is a pretty good deal considering parking at the port is $17 per day. When we arrived we were upgraded to a king suite, a very nice surprise! The desk staff were super nice (Victor and Marco?). Yes, the neighborhood is less than stellar but we were only here overnight and didn't venture out except for pizza across the street. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Neither of us cared for the pillows, however. Our shuttle driver to the port and back was Martin and he was very nice and helpful. When he drove us to port and dropped us off we quickly realized that my husband's camera had fallen out of his back pocket and was most likely still on the van. Martin quickly returned with camera in tow. I agree that the continental breakfast needs to be improved upon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. The entire staff enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    156
    103
    45
    36
See reviews for
139
139
41
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattlw
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We wanted to go to the pier which is a 2 mile jaunt. After inquiring about taxi service, Marco drove us with no charge and provided us with good restaurant tips. Great service. We needed a ride to the cruise ship after our stay and Martin, another driver provided great service as well. First time reviewing online and totally worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Best Western of Long Beach for your Pre-cruise stay! We appreciate your lovely compliments about our staff and restaurants. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back for many more cruises!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very clean nice size beds plenty of towels; my aunt ant I stayed there for one night so we could get to our carnival cruise in a timely fashion the next day; free shuttle to the dock which was nice; hotel itself is kinda in a sketchy neighborhood but we felt safe there. Nice hotel over all for a quick stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to provide the highest level of service possible. We hope you come back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice place with friendly staff we came for a wedding a they all help to make it easier for the families to deal with this stressful time. Some of us left the car parked there while on the cruise both of drivers where great.

Room Tip: Family big rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is not a hotel I would stay in again. The neighborhood isn't great. There is an auto body shop next door with a pile of old mufflers stacked against the wall of the hotel pool. There is a school next to the hotel, and kids play soccer there on the weekends on a patch of artificial grass behind the school. For several hours in the morning, we were stuck listening to yelling children, blasting music, and calls of "goalllllll" each time a child would score. The hotel breakfast is very limited (there is no hot food except for make-your-own waffles), and I saw flies flying around the pastries. The elevator is terrible and routinely stopped at the 3rd floor, even though there was never anyone getting off or on at that stop. The rooms are decent but not particularly clean or updated. This place is fine if you don't really care about where you're staying, but it's not worth the over $100 per night that they usually charge. Don't book here if you are looking for a nice hotel experience to enhance your vacation or if you have to pay the regular price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate you reaching out via TripAdvisor to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to personally discuss your experience and connect you with our Director of Operations. As an additional note: We've met with our guest service team. We are confident that this will not be an issue in the future and are diligently monitoring to ensure this does not happen again. Please contact us at management@bwoflongbeach.com. We apologize for the challenges you experienced. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed from June 8 through the 9th and this hotel has terrible service. First & foremost, we opened the night stand and there was a half empty can of Tecate in it. Then, we found a piece of hair and no facial tissue in our bathroom. The surrounding neighborhood is really sketchy. The shuttle which is suppose to come every 30 minutes actually does not. It has be scheduled and depending on where the shuttle is, is when you can catch a ride. The staff seems highly irritated when you ask them a question and continental breakfast was day old muffins, hardly any fruit and gravy with day old biscuits. Would not book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all supervisors regarding your experiance. I would like you to come back and give us the opportunity to show you we can make it right as we are serving fresh hard boiled eggs, fresh self made waffles, biscuits with sauce gravy, fresh pastries choices of fruit and juices.. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here overnight and really enjoyed the great restaurants and shops nearby and were able to walk to both the convention center and performing arts center as well as pine avenue restaurants and nite clubs. staff were friendly and place was clean though modestly decorated

Room Tip: some rooms on the south side have views to the shore
See more room tips
Green Features: i read on one of their brochures that they use bio-degradable toiletries, etc. which is nice
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.