We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Long Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My reservations were made with ease over the internet on short notice and during a very busy time of the year. The staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel to friends and families that I know for the service that I was provided. It was surprisingly affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    120
    92
    37
    30
See reviews for
113
114
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived just before midnight to a friendly, efficient desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The underground garage was convenient and safe. It was locked at night. They said we could leave our luggage in the car, no problem. Breakfast was good, waffles were perfect.
The staff was very helpful in the morning with directions to the pier and a local market to pick up a few things.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the BestWestern of Long Beach. We truly appreciate your compliments and feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our; thank you for mentioning them. Our free amenities include, as you mentioned, parking, WiFi, and breakfast.

Thank you for mentioning our room’s cleanliness. We feel cleanliness is very important in the hotel business, and housekeeping and maintenance work very hard to keep the rooms and property clean. We appreciate that you noticed.

I hope that we will see you again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Our company culture is based on providing every guest with genuine hospitality, cleanliness, quality accommodations, and a good value. We hope that you received all of these qualities and more during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was fine. It is a little older feeling but the services it provides are quite adequate. The people at the front desk were available to ask questions and be of services to me. The breakfast was also adequate and served nicely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

my boyfriend had to come to long beach for work near the port so we stayed at this Best Western Hotel. when we got the room it was okay , it was in the 4th level and the views were not so great . i was able to look at other houses and junkie backyards but at night it looked much better. the room was clean ,bed was comfy , big TV screen , amenities was your typical products ,continental breakfast 6 am to 9 am, non smokers .the only bad i will say is that the coffee machine didn't work and i was really surprise since we were in the 4th level the window didn't had a rail or anything that can protect anyone was falling out .

another good point , was being near the trolley station which was only across the street and if you were to take it , it would take you near long beach coast line where your high end restaurants, shops are at.

if i had to come again and stay here i would because i was mostly out all day and we only used it for sleep. so it was an average stay .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff and facilities were entirely satisfactory, and the breakfast was better than expected. While the hotel is modern and comfortable, the neighborhood is somewhat run-down, although we did not feel uncomfortable walking nearby in the evening . Fast-food restaurants are within a block, and light rail runs past the door to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the accommodations and customer service we provided. We are dedicated to giving consistent service, quality and value, and we hope that you received all of these qualities that we strive to uphold.
We want our guests to know that we are listening, and by telling us what you enjoyed about your stay, your feedback will help us to offer exceptional service to our future guests. We are adding items to ensure our guests have anough inroom amenities.

I hope your visit to California was a good one. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again for your review, and for choosing to stay at the Best Western of Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A couple of the towels had very visible stains on them, shower head pressure too low, breakfast options needs be improved, carpets need to be changed, the microwave and fridge looked like from old times. The place in general needs to be refurbished. And finally, nothing fancy about the neighbourhood either. Just complaining because it was not an 'el cheapo' hotel when we booked for the holidays.

On the good side, bed was good, and parking is available in the basement.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Best Western, Long Beach is a must for those arriving early to board a ship for a cruise. The price is a bargain for the service. We took advantage of the shuttle and the parking of our car for the duration of the cruise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.