We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, a bit dated, nice breakfast, good option for cruise parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6285 East Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, a bit dated, nice breakfast, good option for cruise parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed one night under a cruise parking package. The room (and hotel) was comfortable, but in need of a freshening up. Dinner in the hotel was good and very reasonable, and the (included) breakfast was very good. The process to and from the pier was good, but a bit more flexibility to the pier would have been appreciated. Taking a cab back to the hotel upon return worked well. The price was reasonable when compared with parking at the garage near the pier, and overall was a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    100
    60
    23
    19
See reviews for
82
77
29
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

i have stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. I stayed here, repeatedly, because of its proximity to the Second Avenue / Belmont Shores area. But the place has seen better days, and I finally asked myself one day, "What am I doing here?" The A/C unit was old and noisy, the fitment of shelves etc was haphazard, the appliances were old, etc. There's a lot to like about this place, but someone needs to plow some bux into it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Booked through Expedia, was quite happy to see many positive reviews before booking it. But reality was very different and dark one. Dirty hotel, management and employees going through big dispute. We stayed booked the hotel for 3 nights but checking out in the morning even though pre-paid for three nights. I understand the frustration of the staff but employees are okay to give as much discomfort to customers as much they can to make sure they won't use it again. Upon our arrival we found things were quite strange and unfriendly. After a very unwelcomed check in we were told "You are getting a very nice room". We found out lot more about this very nice room in the evening when a very loud base sound won't go away. This was not a busy day for this hotle and 90% of the hotel was vacant on this night and still staff somehow felt comfortable and took pride us putting in a room they knew will be unbearable for anyone. After couple of hours of toleration we complained and were told nothing we can do as there is a party going on. We called Expedia and really did not find it to be helpful. Finally after complaining again and letting them know our intentions to pursue every avenue possible, we got moved to a different room but a dirty room. Shame to managment , shame to employees for using us, shame to Expedia for having this hotel as one the preferred hotels in Long Beach, finally shame to Trip Advisor giving them 4/5 when cleansiness alone will get them 1/5. PLEASE NEVER STAY HERE AND NO SYMPTHY WITH STAFF EITHER.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGoldenSailsHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for writing the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that caused during your stay at our hotel. We always strive to make our guests happy and comfortable. Unfortunately, our service was not upto your satisfaction.

Guests' satisfaction is of paramount important to us and we will use your coments to serve our guests better in the future. We hope we will have a chance to serve you better in the future. Our apologies again.

Thank you.

Mathew Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Frontdesk is extremely friendly which is a big contrast on the staff at restaurant at night. Never eat the the restaurant at night, the lady manager/supervisor is very professional and makes me feel like begging for her service.

Room is clean although the wallmount air-con unit is noisy. TV cable quality is bad but the room i stay has good privacy and quiet.

Free breakfast is ok.

Free wifi does not work well even for normal web surfing.

Overall not worth the $106 (with tax) i paid for the queen size bedroom.

Room Tip: If you have to stay, try stay at the courtyard and not the multistorey building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGoldenSailsHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for writing the review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We appreciate your comments both positive and negative. While we are happyto know that you were satisfied mostly, it is good to know the areas that you were not happy with. We will use this information to improve our service to our guests in the future.

Guests' satisfaction is important to us and we will do everything possible to keep our guests happy and satisfied. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and that we will have another chance to serve you better. Thank you. Mathew Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, AZ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel was a decent value for the area. The room we had was unusually large, which would be good if you had a family visit, kids, etc. For two people it was almost awkward, but what the heck, we had 3 bathroom counters, a kitchenette, huge floor space, and a small balcony. The breakfast at the restaurant was a nice buffet with waitstaff and was included in our room rate. The location was good for anything in Long Beach. It looks like they have a focus on events (business? wedding?) and a bar / club, but I didn't participant in any of that. My main complaint is that the carpet was horribly dirty. I wouldn't walk on it with bare feet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I and my Boyfriend have been staying at the Hotel for about 12 days and we didnt know the restaurant was open for dinner. Oh my God it was great. The Food Was wonderful and our waiter Christipher he was Funny and did a great job my boyfriend and I are gay and the Hotel is very open to the gay community staying at Hotel. With Staff Like Christiopher I would have all of my friends staying there.

Room Tip: The King Size is much nicer then the other. And Also say Hi to Brenda when you are Here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel

Address: 6285 East Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Best Western
Best Western Golden Sails
Best Western Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.