We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. Willow St., Long Beach, CA 90806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff here is just wonderful. I think a lot of the staff belongs to the same family, and it has a very family feel. Used their laundry room, which was clean and quite reasonably priced.

Just across the street from a supermarket and a pharmacy, with plenty of fast food joints within easy walking distance. The LA Metro is also within walking distance.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the review. We do have a brother and sister working at the front desk, they are wonderful front desk agents. They treat everyone like family.

We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Myrtle Afoa,
Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
82
36
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the room. The bathroom was larger than the one at the Holiday Inn that I had stayed at a week prior. The room was nice a clean, large television, nice balcony, and a comfy It also came with a fridge and microwave which I did not have a the aforementioned Holiday Inn. The rate was very very reasonable. I would defintely return to Comfort Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello,

I am so happy you were able to enjoy our balcony rooms. Our rooms are larger compared to standard hotel rooms. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Myrtle Afoa,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was very helpful. As soon as I arrived, I needed to print out a document. The receptionist directed me to the small room with the computer and printer, their business center, and I was able to print out my lengthy document free of charge. The air-conditioning worked really well. The parking was adequate although the configuration of the parking was a bit confusing; they should have made the parking angles consistent all the way around the building. When you go to leave, you feel like you are driving against a one way. I was disappointed that the eggs and sausage wasn't ready to go at 7:15 am. Otherwise, my night was quiet and restful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hi Mr. Jeffrey,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you were able to use our business center to get some work done. I do apologize for eggs and sausage not being ready at 7:15 AM. They should have been and I have already discussed the matter with my breakfast attendant.

Thank you again for staying with us,

Myrtle Afoa,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was very nice - very, very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Each day the maid came in and straightened everything and cleaned. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year when our next grand daughter graduates. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We had a balcony room and it was very nice - we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation. Look forward to seeing you again at your grand daughters graduation.

Thank you,

Myrtle Afoa,

Manager
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Belize
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent room for a great rate, lots of parking and staff is very accommodating and helpful plus we were able to leave some luggage for safe keeping while we went on the next leg of our business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you business trip went well as well.

Thank you again,

Myrtle Afoa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

excellent accomodation very friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much bother, rooms and pool area spotless absolutely no complaints at all. Buffet breakfast also excellent good choice of hot and cold buffet

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Myrtle Afoa,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent one night while helping my daughter move to Long Beach. Beautiful little place. Room was spacious and very nicely appointed. Bed was one of the best I've EVER had at a hotel. Private balcony overlooked the well kept pool and courtyard. Plus breakfast in the AM and location is close to many food options, a drugstore and a grocery store. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you loved the bed, most of our guests love our beds. It's so important to get a good nights rest.

Thank you,

Myrtle Afoa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Address: 200 E. Willow St., Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located Comfort Inn & Suites provides easy access to waterfront attractions, including the historic Queen Mary ocean liner, Carnival Cruise Terminal and the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and Catalina Island. The hotel is also just 3 miles from the Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.