We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. Willow St., Long Beach, CA 90806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
SoCal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here. We saw previous reviews on this site and decided to give the Comfort Inn a try. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with tips on the area. There is a free buffet type breakfast which was fine - cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice,etc. The dining area was very clean and well stocked. Our large room upstairs had a balcony with table and chairs. It overlooked the pool and grass area. We didn't use the pool, but it was big. Our "front" door faced the busy street but was relatively sound-proofed. We only heard some sirens and trash trucks one morning. Both the room and bathroom very clean. Some furniture is dated and yes, there were a few small stains on the upholstered ottoman where countless people have rested their feet. There was a desk with large office chair. The king bed was comfortable. No "dining" type table or chairs other than the one on the balcony. Microwave and fridge in room, plus a small coffee maker. TV was large flat screen. Only drawbacks I could find were in the bathroom: the sink took awhile to drain and the hot water in the shower didn't get as hot as I like. All of the motel rooms are accessed thru gates with your keycard. Some reviews mentioned the area as not being the best. There are a few homeless people in the neighborhood, but none I spotted by the motel. There were guards at night at the CVS and Albertson's across the street. We felt fine walking over there to shop at both places in the evening. The stores look newer and are large and well lit. Motel less than a mile from both the 710 & 405 freeways. The metrolink bus/train is about a block away also.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room facing the pool. Balcony was a nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    76
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
72
36
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Othello, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for three nights and overall it was fine. Rooms are huge, noise wasn't an issue, good front desk, nice pool, decent breakfast. I also liked the location with fast food choices next door and shopping across the street. The rooms are somewhat dated however, and the chair and couch looked like 70s vintage and had visible stains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Each year we come to town for a sportwear convention, and this year we decided to change from our usual hotel choice. I'm glad we did because this is a great place. The staff is really helpful here. Carrie and Jimmy carried ALL of our lugguage upstairs without hesitation. We had a lot of stuff because of merchandise needed for our booth at the convention.They were both very friendly and assisted everyone in our party. We actually needed help with transporting our stuff to and from the show daily so she arranged a deal with a cabbie to help us everyday. We had three rooms and that were all very comfortable and super clean. free breakfast was great. This is a nice safe location with plenty of stores and food nearby. They even had STARBUCKS right across street.

Room Tip: This place does not have an elevator...so be sure to request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before our cruise .
Great value for the money,rooms and public areas very clean, excellent breakfast, staff is friendly, informative and
knowledgeable .
You are in walking distance to restaurants, drug stores, grocery store and Starbucks .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

While we stayed at the comfort inn, Keri, the front desk manager, gave excellent service and was very accomodating for all of our requests. She gave service with a smile and was considerate of the fact that we had young children traveling with us.

Kari and the other front desk individuals really were exceptional and quickly tried to help in any way they could. It made our trip much easier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

So impressed with the service from start to finish. The girl at the front desk as awesome with
every detail of our needs from a late check-in to a roll away bed (big bed) for child #3 and #4. She arranged transportation to (and from) the ship where we had booked a cruise. Parking was free for the week (at the dock it is 17-20$ per day). The security guard helped us
unload into our room after midnight and our vehicles were in perfect condition when we returned.
CVS and Starbucks across the street...along with a grocery store and MDonald's. It is not a luxury place, but was clean and pretty quiet. All of the staff was so friendly and went out of their way to help us. This was priceless.

Room Tip: Park in the front if you leave your car while on a cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had 13 people in our group. 8 of us stayed 2 nights and had 3 rooms. 5 stayed one night. We were leaving on a cruise out of Long Beach. The rooms were huge and very clean, 2 of the rooms had a view of the pool and gardens which were very nice. Next time I will request one of those rooms. Hotel was close to drug store, grocery store and fast food, all within walking distance. Nice little cafe about 3 blocks away. I would difinitly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to everyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Arranged for transport to and from cruise terminal which was include in cost of hotel. Breakfast was typical but did have a waffle maker for a little hot food. Fridge and microwave in room which was a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Address: 200 E. Willow St., Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located Comfort Inn & Suites provides easy access to waterfront attractions, including the historic Queen Mary ocean liner, Carnival Cruise Terminal and the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and Catalina Island. The hotel is also just 3 miles from the Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.